PDA

View Full Version : Plotting with a black Background?



brian.deuchar
2004-12-02, 09:52 AM
Can anyone out there tell me how to plot a drawing so that it has a black background and white lines?
I am currently using Architectural Desktop 2i with Autocad 2000.
Cheers
Brian

jaberwok
2004-12-02, 09:59 AM
White ink on black paper.

I have actually done that so it's not a facetious answer.

Bear in mind that, using ink, your paper will become sodden and wrinkled and will take ages to dry.
The only way I've done it from acad is by rendering to an image file and printing that.

brian.deuchar
2004-12-02, 10:19 AM
Thanks John, I hadn't thought of doing it that way. Our plotter is more like a very large photocopier so the prints come out dry. I'll give it a bash anyway.

Brian