PDA

View Full Version : lineweights won't plot



vanderloo5
2004-12-08, 12:34 AM
I know I've seen this posted before but a search renders "no results found".
I'm trying to change line weights in acad 05 by selecting the lines and changing the lineweight in "Edit object display" but nothing changes in the plot.
What am I missing?
Also, how do I change the lineweight settings from mm to inches?

Thanks,
Phil

Glenn Pope
2004-12-08, 12:48 AM
Is the color of the object set with a width in your pen setting? I have found that this overrules lineweight that you assign to an object.

To change mm to inches:
Go to options. Under the User Preferences tab. Click on the Lineweight Settings button.

Mike.Perry
2004-12-08, 04:27 AM
Hi

Have a browse of the following threads -

Can't plot lineweights (http://forums.augi.com/showthread.php?t=8733)

Problems Plotting in AutoCAD 2005 (http://forums.augi.com/showthread.php?t=10803)

Have a good one, Mike