PDA

View Full Version : error message in 7



silviu.ghiura
2010-05-26, 06:38 PM
Hi all,

Today I've changed the OS, instead of Windows XP SP3 i installed Windows 7 Home 32.
Also, Revit Structure Suite, that means Revit Autocad and Autocad Structural Detailing.
When a try to transfer, using extensions module, a reinforcement drawing from Revit to ASD i get the attached screen.
All the fixes from Autodesk are installed, but the question remain what should be done?
Is there any conflict with OS? The process of installations was flawless, no glitches, each programs looks to be up to date.
Thanks for your answer.

lucis29
2010-05-27, 04:58 AM
I'm not sure that ASD 2010 supports Windows 7. Try to make a drawing in ASD 2010 and see how it behaves.
Otherwise, try to install the RSS 2011 and see how it works (trial or subscription).

Katika
2010-05-27, 06:31 AM
ASD 2010 is not offically supported in W7 (although the steel module does run)

ASD 2011 IS supported in W7.

Your only real option is to update your ASD to 2011, or revert to Windows XP

silviu.ghiura
2010-05-27, 07:24 AM
Thank you for your messages.
Indeed, there isn't a solution for extensions to ASD 2010, to use in W 7.
In fact the extension link betwen RST 2010 and ASD 2010 is not working, otherwise, each component of RST Suite 2010 work independently under W 7.
Thank you again, it seems that i'll have to go to 2011.