PDA

View Full Version : ASD2011-Reinforcement Module-BUGS-Please need hotfix



abbakeer
2010-06-09, 07:18 AM
ASD2011-Reinforcement Module:

1- Spliced bars shown in section (created by ASD2011) of reinforcement surface distribution is not aligned. (Please see attached JPG file Plan-section)

2- The measured concrete cover of the spliced bars shown in section is incorrect (not equal to the value which is defined in the cover field in Surface reinforcement-bars window).
(Please see attached JPG file Plan-section)

3- Bars will be located outside the section when section moved. (Please see attached JPG file Plan-moved section)

This is very serious mistake.

Regards.

Katika
2010-06-10, 12:20 AM
umm....this USER group cannot generate a hotfix.

I would suggest you log a support request, so that Autodesk gets this info.

abbakeer
2010-06-10, 06:16 AM
umm....this USER group cannot generate a hotfix.

I would suggest you log a support request, so that Autodesk gets this info.

As Autodesk said in their web site, they consider the issues created by AUGI members.
However, I did one support request.

In ASD2010 they (Autodesk) issued a lot of SP's and HF's based on the fatal errors reports and based on the problems shown by AUGI members. One of my posts shows how to avoid some fatal errors. So, perhaps there is someone is facing the a/m subject and he has ideas or tricks to share.

Thank you

Regards,

Katika
2010-06-10, 11:32 PM
The question is fine, just that you are asking for a hotfix in your title ;)

abbakeer
2010-09-19, 05:55 PM
There is no effect after applying Service Pack SP1.
The problem still exist.

Mel_S
2010-09-28, 07:16 AM
I have made a support request for these issues and they have registered it for correction.

abbakeer
2010-11-25, 07:31 PM
There is no effect after applying Service Pack SP2.
The problem still exist.

abbakeer
2011-05-03, 07:07 PM
The same problem still exists in ASD2012. !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!????????????

abbakeer
2011-09-22, 08:37 AM
In ASD2012, There is no effect (regarding the main spliced bars issue) after applying Service Pack SP2. The problems still exist.

abbakeer
2012-01-05, 10:18 AM
After applying SP3 (with HF1 and HF2) on ASD2012
Finally, it is solved. Well done, many thanks to Autodesk development team of ASD.

Best regards,

Abbakeer´╗┐