PDA

View Full Version : Help using Acad of ASD 2011



tuanlong.hau
2010-10-22, 05:16 PM
I just installed ASD 2011, which is available ACAD 2011.
Acad When used with command line "ED" it is out the window "File to edit" rather than "DDEDIT" as usual
view to picture " help 1"
and
when used with command line "REC" .. do not show "length, width" of Rectangle in cursor whether dynamic input is on
view to picture " help 2"
thanks all

tedg
2010-10-22, 05:39 PM
I just installed ASD 2011, which is available ACAD 2011.
Acad When used with command line "ED" it is out the window "File to edit" rather than "DDEDIT" as usual
view to picture " help 1"
and
when used with command line "REC" .. do not show "length, width" of Rectangle in cursor whether dynamic input is on
view to picture " help 2"
thanks all
Not sure what your problem is, I have ASD 2011, and the command "ED" gets me ddedit (OOTB PGP file command alias).

What do you get if you type .ED (with the period)?

And with dynamic input on, and draw a rectangle, I see the L+W too.

Maybe something wrong with your installation?

tuanlong.hau
2010-10-22, 06:08 PM
Not sure what your problem is, I have ASD 2011, and the command "ED" gets me ddedit (OOTB PGP file command alias).

What do you get if you type .ED (with the period)?

And with dynamic input on, and draw a rectangle, I see the L+W too.

Maybe something wrong with your installation?
thanks, but in ASD, command " ED" get to DDEDIT , but in ACAD " ED" get to " File to edit" , i'm understand =.=

Katika
2010-10-25, 02:28 AM
I get ddedit in both versions from typing ed.
try editing your alias's, you probably have it directed to a differnt (wrong/old) pgp file.