PDA

View Full Version : C3D 2006 Version Code

jesse.71694
2005-09-16, 08:09 AM
Dear All,

Does any body know what is the version code of C3d 2006?

I am studying how to custom my VBA subassembly, and in the help file about "Tool Catalog Registry File", the version code use is [4.5], but [4.5] seems to be C3D 2005's version code?

Can anyone knowing anything about this? :confused:

Jesse Lee
Jessetek, Inc. in Taiwan

hingles
2005-09-26, 11:10 PM
Dear All,

Does any body know what is the version code of C3d 2006?

I am studying how to custom my VBA subassembly, and in the help file about "Tool Catalog Registry File", the version code use is [4.5], but [4.5] seems to be C3D 2005's version code?

Can anyone knowing anything about this? :confused:

Jesse Lee
Jessetek, Inc. in Taiwan

If one opens VBA manager/editor in Civil 3d 2006 the informations given is:

Microsoft Visual Basic 6.3
Version 9109 VBA:Retail 6.3.8863

jesse.71694
2005-09-27, 03:27 AM
Sorry, I am not mention about the VBA version.

Dose there anyone use VBA to create your custom subassembly? I read the help file and it says I should build a *.reg file to register an Autodesk subassembly tool catalog in the Windows registry.

But the register sample file says some register code as follow

[HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Autodesk\Autodesk Content Browser\45]

I am not sure C3D 2006 use "45", because it is the same as C3D 2005......

Could any kind guy help me about this???

hingles
2005-09-27, 10:51 AM
The help file does indeed show the registry key value you have shown:

This sample tool catalog registry file is used to register an Autodesk subassembly tool catalog in the Windows registry.

Refer to the table following the code sample for descriptions of the various lines of code.

1. REGEDIT4

3. [HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Autodesk\Autodesk Content Browser\45]

5. [HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Autodesk\Autodesk Content Browser\45\RegisteredGroups]