PDA

View Full Version : Editing Requests

brendan.mac
2006-02-16, 03:38 AM
Is anyone aware of any peripheral software that allows for a 'pop-up' to notify other users on worksets of an editing request?

Considering that AutoDesk has given us the ability to make editing requests, it would be handy if there was a way of letting someone know you wanted a request granted.

Is this a wish-list item?

cosmickingpin
2006-02-16, 04:37 AM
I usually throw something at them, paper clip, rubber band, perhaps we could get a box of rubber bands from the factory with "revit workset request" written on them.

Dimitri Harvalias
2006-02-16, 05:34 AM
Try Messenger. It's free, available to all and it can be relatively innocuous running in the background.

We dispense with conversation and just enter a simple 'ER'. It pops up on the other user's screen and they reply with an 'OK' when done.

I'm no programmer but I would think it's really tough to come up with a 'mini-app' that would work in all network situations and group setups.

beegee
2006-02-16, 08:22 AM
There is other software that operates on a LAN.