PDA

View Full Version : Problem Building Corridor

kmorgan.123906
2006-10-19, 05:58 PM
I am new to Civil 3D 2007 and keep getting the error "No target found in the scripts" when I try to set the corridor parameters. This is my first try at corridors so I am sure there is probably a simple fix. Thanks for your help.

daniel.chapek
2006-10-25, 04:18 PM
This error message simply means that there is nothing in your assemby that requires a target. You dont have any subassemblies that daylight, needed a surface target, or transition, needing alignment and profile targets. Try playing a little more with your assemblies, then build your corridor and set some targets.

kmorgan.123906
2006-10-26, 03:06 AM
Thanks for your help. Like I said I am a bit new to Civil 3D. I am wondering if my subassemblies are even creating an assembly. The reason I say this is that when I pick each subassembly, they highlight and the properties box says subassembly not assembly. I have added a grading component to my assembly so I should be able to tell it to use my design profile and grade to existing grade correct? I don't know what's going on?

daniel.chapek
2006-10-27, 04:18 AM
The assmebly object is simply the line and circle marker that shows up when you invoke the create assembly command. The sub-assemblies are individual objects that form the construction of the assembly. So if you want to edit the assembly, select the line and circle looking object, if you want to edit a sub-assembly select the sub-assembly. If you go in and edit the Assembly, under the construction tab, all your sub-assemblies will be there, not for editing but for construction of the overall assembly.

Clear as mud?

Once your assembly contains a sub-assembly the knows to look for a target (daylight, transitioning lane, etc.), you will be able to set the targets you need to.

kmorgan.123906
2006-11-02, 12:57 AM