PDA

View Full Version : DCL hell



whdjr
2004-07-09, 03:54 PM
I'm using ADT2005 to write some dcl, but I keep getting some kind of weird auditing error that says can't load look in the acad.dce file, but it doesn't tell me what's wrong. Anybody else had this problem or know how to fix my problem?

Thanks,

Glenn Pope
2004-07-09, 04:03 PM
Can you post you code so that we can look at it?

David.Hoole
2004-07-09, 04:05 PM
Will

The ACAD.DCE file is written to every time a DCL file errors out. The DCE file should detail the error & the line number of the DCL file it occurred on. Can't remember where the DCE file is dumped though. You'll have to use Explorer to search.

Mike.Perry
2004-07-09, 04:11 PM
Hi

Might want to take a look at the following thread -

Cannot load dcls (http://forums.augi.com/showthread.php?t=4976&highlight=ACAD.DCE)

Have a good one, Mike

whdjr
2004-07-09, 04:19 PM
Here is my code:

textreplace : dialog {
label = "Replace Text" ;
: row {
: column {
: edit_box {
key = "eb1";
label = "Find text string:";
edit_width = 20;
}
: edit_box {
key = "eb2";
label = "Replace with:";
edit_width = 20;
}
}
: boxed_column {
: toggle {
key = "tog1";
label = "Find whole words only";
}
: toggle {
key = "tog2";
label = "Match case";
}
}
}
ok_cancel ;
}

acad.dce has this:

====== DCL semantic audit of C:/Program Files/Autodesk Architectural Desktop 2005/$vld$.dcl ======
Error. Widget named "default_dcl_settings" is undefined.
Error in "textreplace". (widget type = ** undefined **, key = "")
Widgets of this type cannot have children.
Error in "textreplace". (widget type = ** undefined **, key = "")
Widgets of this type cannot have children.
Error in "textreplace". (widget type = ** undefined **, key = "")
Widgets of this type cannot have children.

Who can make sense of this?

David.Hoole
2004-07-09, 04:24 PM
Will

Insert the following as the first line of your DCL file:

dcl_settings : default_dcl_settings {audit_level = 3; }

whdjr
2004-07-09, 04:27 PM
i did that already, but I did it again and this is what I got:

====== DCL semantic audit of C:/Program Files/Autodesk Architectural Desktop 2005/$vld$.dcl ======

Error. Widget named "default_dcl_settings" is undefined.

Error in "textreplace". (widget type = ** undefined **, key = "")
Widgets of this type cannot have children.

Error in "textreplace". (widget type = ** undefined **, key = "")
Widgets of this type cannot have children.

Error in "textreplace". (widget type = ** undefined **, key = "")
Widgets of this type cannot have children.

Hint in "textreplace". (widget type = dialog, key = "")
Nothing in this dialog has is_default or is_cancel set.

Glenn Pope
2004-07-09, 05:02 PM
Are you using the Visual LISP editor to preview the DCL or running the lisp routine that calls it? I can preview the file in the editor with no problems.

Could this be a problem with the base.dcl file? Maybe it's corrupted or AutoCAD can't find it. I'm not sure if that would cause this problem.

peter
2004-07-10, 06:56 PM
Try this



textreplace : dialog {
label = "Replace Text" ;
: row {
: column {
: edit_box {
key = "eb1";
label = "Find text string:";
width = 20;
}
: edit_box {
key = "eb2";
label = "Replace with:";
width = 20;
}
}
: boxed_column {
: toggle {
key = "tog1";
isEnabled = true;
label = "Find whole words only";
}
: toggle {
key = "tog2";
isEnabled = true;
label = "Match case";
}
}
}
ok_cancel ;
}


When I took out the toggles the dialog box worked ok, it seems that the is_Enabled statements fixed it for me.

Peter Jamtgaard

whdjr
2004-07-12, 12:56 PM
Thanks for all your comments it seems that all it needed was the weekend off. I came in this morning and it worked. Go figure.

Thanks,