PDA

View Full Version : Custom toolbar off by default?



david.kingham
2007-09-24, 10:34 PM
You can turn off the standard toolbars in Revit via the revit.ini file, is this possible with custom toolbars? I've tried adding it under [ToolBar] but it does not recognize it.

GuyR
2007-09-25, 12:55 AM
This is how to do it in code,

Toolbar MyToolBar = application.CreateToolbar();
MyToolBar.Visible = false;

So just get a config file to set this on startup.

HTH,

Guy

david.kingham
2007-09-25, 03:23 PM
I would assume the extension would have to refer to the configuration file in it's code, what if I have an extension that I did not create and have no access to the original code?

GuyR
2007-09-25, 08:44 PM
I would assume the extension would have to refer to the configuration file in it's code, what if I have an extension that I did not create and have no access to the original code?

GetToolbars() will give you an array of all toolbars. From that you can get the toolbar you want and hide it by setting the visible property. I haven't tried this but it should work ;-) Let us know how you get on.

Guy