Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Electrical Cable Tray Blocks Help!

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    2009-04
    Posts
    3
    0 Did you find this post helpful? Yes

    Default Electrical Cable Tray Blocks Help!

    I am new to this sight and I was not sure where to post this. I am looking for cable tray blocks, dose any one know where to find them or could maybe send me some. I got a rather big job and I have to draw a cable tray all over and it sure would be nice to have blocks to help out. Thanks ahead of time for your help.

  2. #2
    ACA/AMEP Community Chair stelthorst's Avatar
    Join Date
    2003-10
    Location
    San Francisco CA
    Posts
    1,190
    0 Did you find this post helpful? Yes

    Default Re: Electrical Cable Tray Blocks Help!

    Quote Originally Posted by grantw View Post
    I am new to this sight and I was not sure where to post this. I am looking for cable tray blocks, dose any one know where to find them or could maybe send me some. I got a rather big job and I have to draw a cable tray all over and it sure would be nice to have blocks to help out. Thanks ahead of time for your help.
    Hi grantw,

    First, welcome to AUGI and congrats on your first post.

    What program and version are you using? If it's a version that supports dynamic blocks then you might do a search HERE. Even if someone hasn't created one yet they might be able to step you through the process.

    Hope this helps,
    Last edited by stelthorst; 2009-05-01 at 10:41 PM. Reason: Grammer
    Scott Telthorst
    Quality Control Manager
    Helix Electric, Inc.
    www.helixelectric.com

    Some see the glass as half full, others as half empty. As an engineer I see the glass as twice as big as it needs to be. ~Unknown~

  3. #3
    Administrator RobertB's Avatar
    Join Date
    2001-08
    Location
    Dallas TX USA
    Posts
    5,843
    0 Did you find this post helpful? Yes

    Exclamation Re: Electrical Cable Tray Blocks Help!

    Quote Originally Posted by grantw View Post
    I am new to this [site] and I was not sure where to post this.
    Please note that I've moved this post to the AutoCAD forum until you tell us what software you are using.
    R. Robert Bell
    Design Technology Manager
    S P A R L I N G
    Opinions expressed are mine alone and do not reflect the views of Sparling.

  4. #4
    Active Member
    Join Date
    2009-04
    Posts
    53
    0 Did you find this post helpful? Yes

    Default Re: Electrical Cable Tray Blocks Help!

    They aren't that difficult to make especially with dynamic blocks. What size are they? How wide and what radius on the elbows and tees? I have some that I can send if you let me know your email addy and the sizes you need. Don't forget the width of the lip on the tray...

  5. #5
    All AUGI, all the time Richard.Kent's Avatar
    Join Date
    2001-01
    Location
    Albuquerque, NM, USA
    Posts
    621
    0 Did you find this post helpful? Yes

    Default Re: Electrical Cable Tray Blocks Help!

    Quote Originally Posted by grantw View Post
    I am new to this sight and I was not sure where to post this. I am looking for cable tray blocks, dose any one know where to find them or could maybe send me some. I got a rather big job and I have to draw a cable tray all over and it sure would be nice to have blocks to help out. Thanks ahead of time for your help.

    This might help, Cooper B-line cable tray software.
    http://www.b-line.com/engineer/Software.asp#TrayCAD

  6. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    2009-04
    Posts
    3
    0 Did you find this post helpful? Yes

    Default Re: Electrical Cable Tray Blocks Help!

    I am using 2008. The cable tray varies, I have 18”, 24”, 36”, and 48” most of the radius are 1 or 2’. My email is grantw@proelect.com. Thanks for your help.

  7. #7
    Member
    Join Date
    2009-04
    Posts
    3
    0 Did you find this post helpful? Yes

    Default Re: Electrical Cable Tray Blocks Help!

    Quote Originally Posted by Richard.Kent View Post
    This might help, Cooper B-line cable tray software.
    http://www.b-line.com/engineer/Software.asp#TrayCAD
    How do I take this download and add it to my tool bar?

  8. #8
    Active Member
    Join Date
    2009-04
    Posts
    53
    0 Did you find this post helpful? Yes

    Default Re: Electrical Cable Tray Blocks Help!

    Quote Originally Posted by grantw View Post
    I am using 2008. The cable tray varies, I have 18”, 24”, 36”, and 48” most of the radius are 1 or 2’. My email is grantw@proelect.com. Thanks for your help.
    Sent you what I have and a few notes. Learning something new is a good thing, but sometimes ya just need what ya need.

Similar Threads

  1. Runners for cable tray
    By Jimbob in forum Revit MEP - General
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2011-05-04, 02:04 PM
  2. cable tray - MEP net api
    By morff89 in forum Dot Net API
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2010-07-05, 02:06 PM
  3. Cable Tray Styles
    By theald in forum Style Management
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2010-06-11, 12:33 AM
  4. Cable Tray
    By satish in forum Revit MEP - General
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 2010-05-06, 09:02 PM
  5. Electrical - Cable Tray
    By JaredRegister in forum Dynamic Blocks - Sharing
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2010-02-19, 04:55 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •