Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Dialog Box

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    2005-03
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    30
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Dialog Box

    If I create a lisp file to run a command that usually brings up a dialog box, the dialog box does not open. For example if I type Hatch, the hatch dialog box opens up but if I use the following code to shorten the command to HA the dialog box does not come up and the command line prompts you to input the pattern to use.

    (DEFUN c:ha () (COMMAND "hatch"))

    How can I get the dialog box to open using this method.

  2. #2
    Active Member
    Join Date
    2002-12
    Posts
    77
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Dialog Box

    Quote Originally Posted by cadmanrobb View Post
    If I create a lisp file to run a command that usually brings up a dialog box, the dialog box does not open. For example if I type Hatch, the hatch dialog box opens up but if I use the following code to shorten the command to HA the dialog box does not come up and the command line prompts you to input the pattern to use.

    (DEFUN c:ha () (COMMAND "hatch"))

    How can I get the dialog box to open using this method.
    Just curious here, why not edit the .pgp? If you are going to use 2 letters to define an existing command then just edit the pgp and add a line for this>

  3. #3
    Administrator rkmcswain's Avatar
    Join Date
    2004-09
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    9,803
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Dialog Box

    You need to use (initdia)

    Code:
    
    (DEFUN c:ha ()(initdia)(COMMAND "._hatch"))
    
    R.K. McSwain | CAD Panacea |

  4. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    2005-03
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    30
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Dialog Box

    I like to use the lisp way because it loads on each workstation and saves me from editing the pgp file for everyone.

  5. #5
    Administrator rkmcswain's Avatar
    Join Date
    2004-09
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    9,803
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Dialog Box

    You *can* have a single PGP file for all users too... Although I do it like you and define shortcuts with lisp, becasue lisp always wins when there is a conflict with a shortcut defined in a PGP file.

    Basically, we map a single, stock OOTB PGP file to all users, then any "overrides" needed are defined with lisp. If we wanted to, we could add a new shortcut to this PGP file and it would be picked up by all users (unless of course a lisp function was defined with the same shortcut)....
    R.K. McSwain | CAD Panacea |

Similar Threads

  1. 2013: Has anyone ever seen this dialog box before?
    By sven.129574 in forum Revit - Platform
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 2015-11-19, 04:36 PM
  2. Dialog box
    By XVD in forum Revit Architecture - General
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 2011-04-14, 07:38 PM
  3. Dialog that won't go away
    By sfaust in forum Revit Architecture - General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2005-06-30, 02:52 AM
  4. CUI Dialog Box
    By kwong in forum AutoCAD CUI Menus
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2005-06-16, 10:46 AM
  5. Array Dialog Box
    By Homerloew in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 2005-02-02, 08:55 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •