Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Paragraph Spacing doesn't take

Login to Give a bone

Unhappy Paragraph Spacing doesn't take

I hope someone out there has seen this problem before, or can help me figure out how to bring it to Autodesk's attention. I searched the AutoCAD and AUGI forums (fora?) as well as the Autodesk knowledge base, but wasn't able to get any hits.

Our office is in thue process of upgrading to AutoCAD 2010. I don't know if this is a new feature, but I know I've never used it before -- in Mtext objects, one can set the line spacing for each line, as well as paragraph spacing, for hard-returns only. That works great -- except when I save the text, and save the drawing file, it just doesn't take. When I re-open the drawing, my paragraph spacing settings have disappeared.

Has anyone else run into this? Anyone know if I'm doing something wrong? If not, how do I report this bug to Autodesk? I couldn't find a link on their support site -- only info for the crash report tool.

Thanks,
    Justin

Certifiable AUGI Addict ccowgill's Avatar
    Login to Give a bone

Default Re: Paragraph Spacing doesn't take

Quote Originally Posted by jgkerns View Post
    I hope someone out there has seen this problem before, or can help me figure out how to bring it to Autodesk's attention. I searched the AutoCAD and AUGI forums (fora?) as well as the Autodesk knowledge base, but wasn't able to get any hits.

Our office is in thue process of upgrading to AutoCAD 2010. I don't know if this is a new feature, but I know I've never used it before -- in Mtext objects, one can set the line spacing for each line, as well as paragraph spacing, for hard-returns only. That works great -- except when I save the text, and save the drawing file, it just doesn't take. When I re-open the drawing, my paragraph spacing settings have disappeared.