Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: AutoCAD alert boxes.

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    2003-08
    Posts
    16
    0 Did you find this post helpful? Yes

    Default AutoCAD alert boxes.

    Is there a way of turning off alert dialogue boxes eg. 'About to regen - proceed?'

  2. #2
    Administrator Mike.Perry's Avatar
    Join Date
    2001-03
    Posts
    13,499
    0 Did you find this post helpful? Yes

    Default Re: AutoCAD alert boxes.

    Quote Originally Posted by peter.woodcock
    About to regen—proceed?
    Hi

    For that one look at the command RegenAuto and setting it to ON.

    <add>
    To suppress other certain prompts you could take a look at the system variable EXPERT.

    Personally I would advise against changing the EXPERT value when working in regular AutoCAD (just my humble opinion). It does have some great benefit when used in things like Menu Macro's / Scripts / etc.
    </add>

    Have a good one, Mike
    Last edited by Mike.Perry; 2004-11-11 at 12:04 PM. Reason: <add> info added.

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    2003-08
    Posts
    16
    0 Did you find this post helpful? Yes

    Default Re: AutoCAD alert boxes.

    Cheers Mike

Similar Threads

  1. AutoCAD LT 2012 - Bounding Boxes around Blocks...
    By andersonjg in forum AutoCAD LT - General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2011-04-27, 03:00 PM
  2. AutoCAD version Alert
    By Coolmo in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2008-02-15, 05:45 PM
  3. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2007-06-17, 10:36 AM
  4. AutoCAD 2002 - Wipeouts appear as outline boxes
    By fmertz.118882 in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 2006-11-08, 12:46 PM
  5. Highlighting and Alert Boxes
    By lance.81922 in forum AutoLISP
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2005-02-19, 03:33 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •