Thread: return / exhaust grilles

Login to Give a bone

Default return / exhaust grilles

Hi all
    I am new to the whole autocad mep process. I have work with standard autocad for quite some time...this is a bit of a change. What i was wondering is there a return and or exhaust grille that has a round connection. All I can find in the rectangular connection type. I was looking through the help section and I tried the content builder with no luck. Any help would be appreciated. Thanks in advance.

I could stop if I wanted to
    Login to Give a bone

Default Re: return / exhaust grilles

Quote Originally Posted by dhagenbuch View Post
    Hi all
    I am new to the whole autocad mep process. I have work with standard autocad for quite some time...this is a bit of a change. What i was wondering is there a return and or exhaust grille that has a round connection. All I can find in the rectangular connection type. I was looking through the help section and I tried the content builder with no luck. Any help would be appreciated. Thanks in advance.
    Yeah it's there.... in the stock catalog where I've highlighted it at.

Login to Give a bone

Thanks. I have seen this, but the question is can these be part of the return / exhaust system or are they just for supply. The reason I am asking because after its places in the drawing it shown with an X when that's typical of a supply nomenclature. The return should have only on slash. Thanks again!

I could stop if I wanted to
    Login to Give a bone

Quote Originally Posted by dhagenbuch View Post
    Thanks. I have seen this, but the question is can these be part of the return / exhaust system or are they just for supply. The reason I am asking because after its places in the drawing it shown with an X when that's typical of a supply nomenclature. The return should have only on slash. Thanks again!