Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Will google earth pro let me rip higher res images into autocad then the free version.

  1. #1
    100 Club jmeyer.186809's Avatar
    Join Date
    2008-06
    Location
    The Yay! (Bay Area, CA)
    Posts
    131
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Will google earth pro let me rip higher res images into autocad then the free version.

    The only reason I would want google earth pro is so when I need a aerial as a backdrop and can't get a current naip image i can rip one from google earth. Doing so now with the free version gets you a very low res image. Will it make any difference if i rip it in autocad through google earth pro using the google earth toolbar in 2009

  2. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    2002-04
    Posts
    2
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Will google earth pro let me rip higher res images into autocad then the free version.

    The problem with plain Google Earth is the image comes with a watermark, besides the low res, so it is best to use Google Earth Pro.

  3. #3
    Geospatial Moderator Jmurphy's Avatar
    Join Date
    2000-11
    Location
    TN/KY Area
    Posts
    1,637
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Will google earth pro let me rip higher res images into autocad then the free version.

    Quote Originally Posted by gduplessis View Post
    The problem with plain Google Earth is the image comes with a watermark, besides the low res, so it is best to use Google Earth Pro.
    Correct with old versions however with 2014 the GE tools no longer are part of the program.
    You do realize this is a 4 year old thread?
    J. Murphy
    AKA
    Murph
    The former AutoCAD MAP3D Power User

Similar Threads

  1. AutoCAD & Google Earth location
    By rudolfweyers346383 in forum Software
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2012-04-09, 03:28 PM
  2. Google Earth Images - Scaling Issue?
    By drafting.33933 in forum AutoCAD Civil 3D - General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2010-11-17, 03:41 PM
  3. google earth connection - globe link vs google earth extension
    By rpict in forum Revit Architecture - General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2010-06-21, 03:27 PM
  4. Replies: 9
    Last Post: 2009-10-09, 07:44 PM
  5. Google Earth extension for AutoCAD 2009
    By rmk in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2008-03-31, 03:21 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •