Thread: Questions for AutoCAD Users

Login to Give a bone

Default Questions for AutoCAD Users

Hi everyone! My name is Karen. I am currently an interior design student and for my next assignment I am to interview someone who uses AutoCAD in the work place. My instructor has directed me here to get answers but I'm not sure if I am in the right forum or not. If not could someone please direct me to where I need to be or if anyone can help me by answering the following the question to help me with my assignment it would be very much appreciated. Thank you!

What is your name, location and profession?

When do ygou use CAD in the production process? i.e. all phases of design, preliminary, or development?

What types of standardization do you use? i.e. US National CAD Standard.

What are the advantages and disadvantages of CAD?

Can AutoCAD be used effectively for designing as it is used for reading construction documents? Can you briefly explain?

Do you use modelspace and paperspace? Why or why not?

If you do use modelspace and paperspace, every AutoCAD drawing is created on a scale of 1:1. Won't the scale hinder you as a designer in terms of sheet layout? Why or why not?

If you don't use modelspace and paperspace, how do you plot for the various scales on each sheet?

Do you use other standardizations within the workplace such as blocks or templates?

What are some "short cuts" you use frequently when working with AutoCAD?

Thanks so much!!

Login to Give a bone

Thumbs up Re: Questions for AutoCAD Users

Quote Originally Posted by parhamkaren View Post