Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Maya exited with status 139

  1. #1
    Woo! Hoo! my 1st post
    Join Date
    2010-01
    Posts
    1


    Default Maya exited with status 139

    I am having intermittent Maya-Mental ray render failures with no error, no warnings listed in the stdout, but this status line is at the bottom of the stdout, "Maya exited with status 139."

    Is there a listing of Maya and/or Mental Ray exit status somewhere?


    I am in: Debian OS v. 2.22.3
    and a Gnome Desktop, 8 core Linux system, with 16 gigs RAM.

  2. #2
    Design Visualization Moderator stusic's Avatar
    Join Date
    2004-10
    Location
    Denver, Colorado
    Posts
    1,502


    Default Re: Maya exited with status 139

    I'm not a Maya user, but a quick google turned up this, which may or may not help:

    http://thnkr.com/wiki/index.php?titl...ing_to_save_in

    hth!
    Phillip Bradshaw
    Lead Pixel Pusher, Lucid Design Studio
    CAD Detailer, Proctor Productions

    A doctor can bury his mistakes but an architect can only advise his clients to plant vines. - Frank Lloyd Wright

Similar Threads

  1. Maya 2015
    By METANAMORPHOSE in forum Français - 3ds Max / Maya
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2014-03-18, 07:03 PM
  2. maya 2011
    By vukovic.benjamin in forum Maya - General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2012-11-26, 04:05 PM
  3. DWG export for Maya
    By Steve_Bennett in forum DV - The 3rd Dimension
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2008-01-03, 11:06 PM
  4. 3DS or Maya??? Help!
    By CADDmanVA in forum DV - The 3rd Dimension
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 2007-11-21, 12:32 PM
  5. 3D Max 6 and Maya 5 ?
    By CadVizion in forum Revit - Rendering
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2006-10-24, 07:00 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •