Thread: Text orientation at 270 degrees

Login to Give a bone

Default Text orientation at 270 degrees

Below is what has been said on AutoDesk's forum any suggestions? The latest is on top.
    Thanks.

Re: Text orientation at 270 degrees looks like a common problem
    Me: Good suggestions, but no luck.
    When I select MTEXT - pick point one - Style - Select my style - Roation - <0> the text is still at 270 degrees in the front view.
    If I change 0 to north wouldn't that change how angles are measured? I could not change north to 0.
    When I looked at my imperial templates that work correctly they have the same setup as those templates that work incorrectly.
    I think the problem is with a system variable, not that I am an expert, but the templates and files that work correctly are those that started with Drawing 1 file NOT a template file.
    I still need help...thanks for trying,

Rgrainer: Have you checked the Style setting for the current text style, what is the rotation set to?
    Have you checked your Units and Rotation settings in that dialog? North or 0 can be adjusted.

Me: Michael –
    Thanks for your help, but sorry to say it did not help my situation.
    When I typed DWTWIST unknown command is the response, DVIEW is DBIEWBLOCK command, TW is an unknown command.
    I think part of the problem is in my world of drafting coordinates X&Y are in the front view not the top view as AutoCAD wants it. I rotate the cube to front view and the UCS in the X&Y orientation, when I create text I see the edge view of the text and cannot change it to the proper orientation.
    I have used several AutoCAD standard templates and have the same problem with each template.
    When I opened AutoCAD and did NOT go to “open with not template – imperial” and accepted drawing 1.
    Everything worked as I wanted as follows for the imperial unit files;
    The cube was at front view
    Text was at zero, not in edge view, and correct