Thread: Control vertex problem in Autodesk Maya 2010.

Login to Give a bone

Smile Control vertex problem in Autodesk Maya 2010.

Hi Friends,
    I am new to Autodesk Maya. I have Maya 2010. I am learning it myself. I have a video tutorial of Human Head Modeling and am Trying to model a human head from it. But I got some problems with vertex. I am not able to get correct result. I made some changes in settings but still I am not getting correct result. So I need your help and hope you all will help me.

Below is the link of image of the tutorial [I want that result]........................

And Below is the link of image which result I am getting...........

So pl. Help Me why I am not getting correct result? What changes should I make in settings?

I also have attached images of that problem. Pl. check it.

Maya 1. jpg is the result which I want and Maya2.jpg is the result which I am getting..

Thanks.
    Attached Images Attached Images

Login to Give a bone

Default Re: Control vertex problem in Autodesk Maya 2010.

Congrats on your first post, and welcome to the forums!

I'm guessing you got your result by single-selecting a vertex and manipulating, instead of window-selecting a 'vertex' (which is really all vertexes in that location from the right side, orthographically).

Watch your tutorial again... I bet the tutor is window-selecting, which permits uniform manipulation of vertexes, instead of the non-uniform manipulation you're getting.

Hope this helps!
    "How we think determines what we do, and what we do determines what we get."

Sincpac C3D ~ Autodesk Exchange Apps

Computer Specs:
    Dell Precision 3660, Core i9-12900K 5.2GHz, 64GB DDR5 RAM, PCIe 4.0 M.2 SSD (RAID 0), 16GB NVIDIA RTX A4000

Login to Give a bone

Default Re: Control vertex problem in Autodesk Maya 2010.