Thread: "Other Users have saved changes to the Central File"..Error Message

I could stop if I wanted to
    Login to Give a bone

Default "Other Users have saved changes to the Central File"..Error Message

Me and my teammate are working on a Revit Project. I'm not having any problems but he gets a message all the time that says,

"Other users have saved changes to the Central File <File Location> since this file was opened. To save your changes to the central file, from the Application menu select Save As to create a new local file with a different name. Then select Synchronize with Central."

This occurs when he's just gotten back from lunch or a meeting and been away from his desk for a period of time. He seems to be saving to central often so I don't think he's doing anything wrong. I've been working in Revit for over 5 years and never had a team member have this issue.

Thanks,

Karen

All AUGI, all the time robert.manna's Avatar
    Login to Give a bone

Default Re: "Other Users have saved changes to the Central File"..Error Message

Sounds like the user is working in the Central File and not creating a local file.

Login to Give a bone

It does sound like that but I've watched him make his Local File. He navigates to the Central File and had the "Create Local File" box checked and saves a file to his C: Drive with a new name.

Login to Give a bone

Quote Originally Posted by kmarquis View Post
    It does sound like that but I've watched him make his Local File. He navigates to the Central File and had the "Create Local File" box checked and saves a file to his C: Drive with a new name.
    After Create Local, he does another save? Are there multiple ways to navigate to the same location on the network? Could he be loosing network connectivity for some reason?

Login to Give a bone