Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: install civil 3d land desktop 2009 32bit

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    2007-08
    Posts
    23
    0 Did you find this post helpful? Yes

    Question install civil 3d land desktop 2009 32bit

    Please have any body install civil 3d land companion 2009 - 32bit on wndows 7 64bit.............

  2. #2
    AUGI Addict sinc's Avatar
    Join Date
    2004-02
    Location
    Colorado
    Posts
    1,986
    0 Did you find this post helpful? Yes

    Default Re: install civil 3d land desktop 2009 32bit

    Yes. Do you have a question about it?

  3. #3
    Woo! Hoo! my 1st post
    Join Date
    2006-03
    Posts
    1
    0 Did you find this post helpful? Yes

    Default Re: install civil 3d land desktop 2009 32bit

    I am having trouble installing a network deployment of Civil 3d LDC 2009 on a 64bit windows 7 machine. The deployment is on our server. When deployed from the Windows 7 64bit workstation, a message appears stating that this version (32 bit LDC 2009) cannot be installed on the 64bit operating system. Is there a way to get around this? I've tried the Windows XP Virtual Machine mode, but it is not ideal and frequently hangs.

    Any assistance from Forum members is appreciated.

    - Marco Zuccaro, P.Eng.

  4. #4
    AUGI Addict jpaulsen's Avatar
    Join Date
    2002-04
    Location
    Colorado
    Posts
    1,953
    0 Did you find this post helpful? Yes

    Default Re: install civil 3d land desktop 2009 32bit

    On the first page of the deployment wizard you must choose 64-bit installation if you want to install it on a workstation with a 64-bit OS. You must also use a 64-bit computer to create the deployment.
    Jeff Paulsen

  5. #5
    Programming Moderator BlackBox's Avatar
    Join Date
    2009-11
    Posts
    3,672
    0 Did you find this post helpful? Yes

    Default Re: install civil 3d land desktop 2009 32bit

    I can confirm that 32-Bit LDC 2009 works fine on Windows 7 64-Bit (once the deployment is created properly).
    "Potential has a shelf life." - Margaret Atwood

    Autodesk Exchange Apps
    ~ Autoloader ~ AutoCAD Security

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 17
    Last Post: 2012-08-07, 10:56 AM
  2. Land Desktop 2008 Civil Add on???
    By mark.187588 in forum AutoCAD Land Desktop - General
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 2009-04-28, 11:59 PM
  3. load land desktop under civil 3d?
    By valejandro_ibarra in forum AutoCAD Civil 3D - General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2008-08-27, 03:28 AM
  4. load civil 3d under land desktop
    By valejandro_ibarra in forum Land Desktop - General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2008-08-26, 12:28 PM
  5. intellicad capability with civil land desktop
    By ANGELA.HONTS in forum Civil 3D - Civil Design Companion - General
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2004-09-17, 06:30 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •