Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Looking to get the BURST command in LT

  1. #1
    Join Date

    Question Looking to get the BURST command in LT

    I just started work at a company that is using LT 2012. They are using some problematic block with embedded attributes that need to be bursted and edited.

    We all know what happens if I XPlode these blocks.. no fun!

    Anybody got a burst command working for LT?
    I'm not likely to get a product like this used at my company, so even if that contains BURST, it's not really an option.

  2. #2
    Certified AUGI Addict jaberwok's Avatar
    Join Date
    0,0,0 The Origin

    Default Re: Looking to get the BURST command in LT

    I'm guessing that you know that you can't run LISP with LT.
    Google "diesel programming" - I expect that there will be at least one routine out there.

    Edit - sorry, forget that.
    There was an excellent on-line source of DIESEL routines but I cannot find it now.
    Last edited by jaberwok; 2011-11-12 at 10:57 PM.
    John B

    "You can't convince a believer of anything; for their belief is not based on evidence, it's based on a deep-seated need to believe." - Carl Sagan

  3. #3
    I could stop if I wanted to pendean's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dallas, TX

    Default Re: Looking to get the BURST command in LT

    There is no such option: DIESEL is a basic macro laguage that totally relies on core commands in LT. It is not some form of magic hidden Lisp.
    If there was a core command to emulate BURST the OP would not be here looking for that Express Tool.

    OP: if you want BURST, find a colleague or friend with full AutoCAD with Express Tools installed to do it for you. Or post the file here with detailed instructions and maybe someone can help.
    Dean Saadallah

  4. #4
    All AUGI, all the time clshade's Avatar
    Join Date

    Default Re: Looking to get the BURST command in LT

    Can you not edit these through the BE?
    This will affect all but you can run ATTSYNC on the several if need be afterwards.
    Charles Shade AutoCAD LT 2014, Dynamic Blocks

Similar Threads

  1. 2014: BURST command Error
    By darrellwinfrey589074 in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2014-03-25, 02:56 PM
  2. Convert Explode command to Burst command?
    By stusic in forum AutoLISP
    Replies: 39
    Last Post: 2013-06-18, 11:55 PM
  3. 2011: HIGHLIGHT reverts to 0 after burst command?
    By stimmo520 in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 2011-05-09, 01:07 PM
  4. Using the Burst command with LISP ?
    By stephen.coff in forum AutoLISP
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 2011-02-08, 04:20 PM
  5. Modified Burst Command
    By thomas-p in forum AutoLISP
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 2006-03-17, 02:51 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts