Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Publish only Layout Tab

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    2011-09
    Posts
    2
    0 Did you find this post helpful? Yes

    Question Publish only Layout Tab

    My company just upgraded to AutoCAD 2012 from Map 2009. And when we were in Map 2009, when I would publish there was a check box to not use the Model space tabs for plotting. Where is a similar option for AutoCAD 2012? I know I can use the Sheet set Manager, but is there a way to do it in the Publish Dialog Box?

  2. #2
    Programming Moderator BlackBox's Avatar
    Join Date
    2009-11
    Posts
    3,910
    0 Did you find this post helpful? Yes

    Default Re: Publish only Layout Tab

    Mr. Anderson...

    From the Publish dialog, select the Add Sheets button, then directly above the File Name field, note the Include pulldown options.
    "Potential has a shelf life." - Margaret Atwood
    AutoCAD, and Civil 3D Certified Professional | Autodesk Authorized Developer
    Autodesk Exchange Apps ~ Autoloader ~ AutoCAD Security

  3. #3
    100 Club Julesagain's Avatar
    Join Date
    2005-06
    Location
    Atlanta
    Posts
    105
    0 Did you find this post helpful? Yes

    Default Re: Publish only Layout Tab

    Quote Originally Posted by michael.a.anderson280133 View Post
    My company just upgraded to AutoCAD 2012 from Map 2009. And when we were in Map 2009, when I would publish there was a check box to not use the Model space tabs for plotting. Where is a similar option for AutoCAD 2012? I know I can use the Sheet set Manager, but is there a way to do it in the Publish Dialog Box?

    You can also right click on the files in the list, and at the bottom you can tick model or layout (or both).

Similar Threads

  1. Publish to PDF w/o the Layout name appended?
    By Mamma Jamma in forum AutoCAD Plotting
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2011-03-14, 10:05 PM
  2. Replies: 12
    Last Post: 2010-01-08, 07:49 PM
  3. Plot All Layout Tabs Without Using Publish
    By acadwishlist in forum AutoCAD Wish List
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2009-02-01, 08:57 PM
  4. Layout in Sheet Set causes problems in the Publish command
    By pgastelum in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2006-04-05, 09:57 PM
  5. Publish layout tabs and layout tab names to PDF
    By dfuehrer in forum AutoCAD Plotting
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 2005-11-09, 02:49 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •