Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Determine if version is 64 bit?

  1. #1
    I could stop if I wanted to
    Join Date
    2006-09
    Posts
    255
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Determine if version is 64 bit?

    Hi

    I use both 32 & 64 bit versions of 2012 on separate PC's & have different ARX file for each. How do I test, with VBA, which version I have open? The ACADVER variable returns the same number.

  2. #2
    AUGI Addict fixo's Avatar
    Join Date
    2005-05
    Location
    Pietari, Venäjä
    Posts
    1,269
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Determine if version is 64 bit?

    Check PLATFORM variable and
    see if it contains x86 substring in there

  3. #3
    Administrator BlackBox's Avatar
    Join Date
    2009-11
    Posts
    5,719
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Determine if version is 64 bit?

    Did this one a while back:

    Quote Originally Posted by RenderMan View Post

    <snip>

    Code:
    (defun _64Bit-p ()
      ;; © RenderMan, 2011
      ;; Returns T if version is 64Bit
      ;; Example: (if (_64bit-p) "64-Bit" "32-Bit")
      (vl-load-com)
      (if (vl-string-search "64" (getenv "PROCESSOR_ARCHITECTURE"))
        T
        nil))
    "How we think determines what we do, and what we do determines what we get."

    Sincpac C3D ~ Autodesk Exchange Apps

    Computer Specs:
    Dell Precision 3660, Core i9-12900K 5.2GHz, 64GB DDR5 RAM, PCIe 4.0 M.2 SSD (RAID 0), 16GB NVIDIA RTX A4000

  4. #4
    Administrator BlackBox's Avatar
    Join Date
    2009-11
    Posts
    5,719
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Determine if version is 64 bit?

    This thread may be of specific use, given your ARX file requirement.

    Hope this helps!
    "How we think determines what we do, and what we do determines what we get."

    Sincpac C3D ~ Autodesk Exchange Apps

    Computer Specs:
    Dell Precision 3660, Core i9-12900K 5.2GHz, 64GB DDR5 RAM, PCIe 4.0 M.2 SSD (RAID 0), 16GB NVIDIA RTX A4000

  5. #5
    I could stop if I wanted to
    Join Date
    2006-09
    Posts
    255
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Determine if version is 64 bit?

    Thanks for the replies. It works a treat.

Similar Threads

  1. Determine DWG version of current opened drawing
    By autocad.wishlist1734 in forum AutoCAD Wish List
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2013-10-25, 03:06 PM
  2. Can I determine my folder name?
    By ReachAndre in forum AutoLISP
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 2009-09-17, 08:18 PM
  3. Standard fitting from previous version to latest version
    By ashah.200984 in forum AMEP General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2008-12-18, 04:25 PM
  4. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 2006-10-13, 01:00 PM
  5. AutoCAD 2007 DWG version to 2000 DWG version - File size increases
    By darin.marsden in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2006-05-17, 07:29 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •