Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Multileader source block grip point moves?

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    2010-09
    Posts
    3
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Multileader source block grip point moves?

    When using grips to move a multileader source block with the attachment defined as insertion point (the insertion point being the center of the source block) the grip point moves off of the block if the move is to the left of the multileaders end point.When the drawing is reopened the blocks move from where they were placed to the off insertion point grips. Anybody experienced this or know how to fix it?

  2. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    2010-09
    Posts
    3
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Multileader source block grip point moves?

    Still haven't resolved this issue. Attached a .jpg and a drawing with the mleader in it to help describe the problem. Anybody have any ideas?
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Attached Files Attached Files

  3. #3
    100 Club
    Join Date
    2000-12
    Location
    Portland, OR area
    Posts
    137
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Multileader source block grip point moves?

    Looks like a bug. I tried modifying a mleader in a new drawing and came up with the same thing. If nothing else maybe you can get an answer back from Autodesk. http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet...linkID=9240617. You could try posting your question at the Autodesk forums and see if there is any response.
    Nancy

    Quote Originally Posted by Mike.Giglio View Post
    Still haven't resolved this issue. Attached a .jpg and a drawing with the mleader in it to help describe the problem. Anybody have any ideas?

  4. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    2010-09
    Posts
    3
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Smile Re: Multileader source block grip point moves?

    Thanks Nancy, helpful to know that the problem is not unique to my block or computer. Will give the Autocad forum a whirl.

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    2008-11
    Posts
    3
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Multileader source block grip point moves?

    Quote Originally Posted by Mike.Giglio View Post
    ... Anybody experienced this or know how to fix it?
    Yes to both.
    My workaround is a command-reactor:
    ;~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
    ;callback-function:
    ;~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
    (defun *GKMM_commandEnded* (#reatype #command-name / $ss $i $enm)
    (cond
    ((wcmatch (car #command-name) "GRIP_STRETCH")
    (setq $ss (ssget "_X" '((0 . "MULTILEADER"))))
    (and $ss
    (setq $i 0)
    (while (setq $enm (ssname $ss $i))
    (repeat 2 (vla-put-blockconnectiontype (vlax-ename->vla-object $enm) (rem (1+ (vla-get-blockconnectiontype (vlax-ename->vla-object $enm))) 2)))
    (setq $i (1+ $i))
    )
    )
    )
    )
    )

    ;~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
    ;reactor-loading:
    ;~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
    (defun reaload ()
    (foreach $vla_reactor (cdar (vlr-reactors :VLR-command-Reactor))
    (if (= (vlr-data $vla_reactor) "*GKMM_command-reactor*")
    (vlr-remove $vla_reactor)
    )
    )
    (setq *GKMM_command-reactor*
    (VLR-command-Reactor "*GKMM_command-reactor*"
    '((:vlr-commandEnded . *GKMM_commandEnded*))
    )
    )
    (princ "\*GKMM_command-reactor* activated.\n")
    )

    (reaload)
    ;~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


    I copied it out of context and therefore had to adapt a few lines. This result is therefore untested but I hope it should work.

    It still behaves a little buggy. Sometimes you have to stretch it twice in order to achieve the desired result. But for my feeling it is much better than without the workaround.
    Last edited by autocart; 2012-05-07 at 12:55 PM. Reason: completed the code

Similar Threads

  1. Need Last Point of Multileader
    By Borgster in forum AutoLISP
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2012-03-08, 05:13 PM
  2. one linear parameter moves another's parameter grip
    By Coolmo in forum Dynamic Blocks - Technical
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2008-04-28, 01:26 PM
  3. Add a grip for the attachment point on Labels
    By craigr.74241 in forum Civil 3D Wish List
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2007-07-05, 06:45 PM
  4. Stretch by grip, grip becomes longer than the actual block
    By cadconcepts in forum Dynamic Blocks - Technical
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 2007-03-21, 08:23 PM
  5. Change the block source file location in tool palette block?
    By Cadphreak in forum AutoCAD Customization
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 2007-03-09, 03:18 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •