Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: AutoCAD 2013 / 360 mapped drive issue

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    2008-01
    Posts
    9
    0 Did you find this post helpful? Yes

    Question AutoCAD 2013 / 360 mapped drive issue

    I made the mistake of trying to use 360 and cloud sync right out of the box...now I am having issues with mapped drives to my server either not showing up (my office desktop) or just showing the files synced to 360 (my laptop) ..what the heck is going on and how the heck do I turn it off!

    Any help would be appreciated

  2. #2
    Certifiable AUGI Addict Wanderer's Avatar
    Join Date
    2001-12
    Location
    St. Louis
    Posts
    4,776
    0 Did you find this post helpful? Yes

    Default Re: AutoCAD 2013 / 360 mapped drive issue

    'not showing up' - could you provide a little more detail here?

    Where are the drives not showing up? In the 'file open' and 'save as' dialog boxes?
    Melanie Perry @MistresDorkness
    Archibus System Administrator
    Technical Editor
    not all who wander are lost
    (missing MEP/FP and Revit)

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    2008-01
    Posts
    9
    0 Did you find this post helpful? Yes

    Default Re: AutoCAD 2013 / 360 mapped drive issue

    They are not being displayed in 'my computer' under network locations, however if I type the mapped drive address (X:\) in the address bar, the drive appears

  4. #4
    Certifiable AUGI Addict Wanderer's Avatar
    Join Date
    2001-12
    Location
    St. Louis
    Posts
    4,776
    0 Did you find this post helpful? Yes

    Default Re: AutoCAD 2013 / 360 mapped drive issue

    I see, thank you.

    I've had that happen to me a couple of times over the years when our IT department was messing around with user profiles or something. Remapping them myself worked for me, and they did not disappear again. Have you tried to remap them and see if they will remain after a couple of restarts of your pc/autocad/'my computer', etc?
    Melanie Perry @MistresDorkness
    Archibus System Administrator
    Technical Editor
    not all who wander are lost
    (missing MEP/FP and Revit)

Similar Threads

  1. AutoCAD does not recognize mapped drive immediately
    By darkstknight1523 in forum ACA General
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2009-04-21, 03:02 PM
  2. Working with Mapped Network Drive
    By ccowgill in forum AutoLISP
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 2007-08-09, 03:08 PM
  3. Working with Mapped Network Drive
    By ccowgill in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2007-08-08, 05:43 PM
  4. Network install to support a mapped drive
    By acadwishlist in forum AutoCAD Wish List
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2006-08-07, 12:21 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •