Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: offset preview

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    2001-12
    Posts
    11
    0 Did you find this post helpful? Yes

    Default offset preview

    How can I turn off the offset preview in AutoCAD 2013?

    Thank you,
    H

  2. #2
    Certifiable AUGI Addict ccowgill's Avatar
    Join Date
    2004-08
    Location
    Hartford, Michigan
    Posts
    3,095
    0 Did you find this post helpful? Yes

    Default Re: offset preview

    redefine offset to be the express tool exoffset. it works the same, possibly has even more options, and more importantly no preview
    Christopher T. Cowgill, P.E.
    WIGHTMAN & ASSOCIATES, INC.
    ENGINEERING <> SURVEYING <> ARCHITECTURE
    AutoDesk Infrastructure Design Suite Premium 2014 x64
    Windows 7 Pro x64

  3. #3
    Certifiable AUGI Addict Wanderer's Avatar
    Join Date
    2001-12
    Location
    St. Louis
    Posts
    4,617
    0 Did you find this post helpful? Yes

    Default Re: offset preview

    Quote Originally Posted by ccowgill View Post
    redefine offset to be the express tool exoffset. it works the same, possibly has even more options, and more importantly no preview
    Hmm, interesting, I just went back and looked over the documentation and see that there is no system variable to control whether the preview is on or off (not that I'm complaining, there are plenty to try to remember, but, it seems sysvars are added for just about everything).
    Melanie Perry @MistresDorkness
    Archibus System Administrator
    Technical Editor
    not all who wander are lost
    (missing MEP/FP and Revit)

  4. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    2001-12
    Posts
    11
    0 Did you find this post helpful? Yes

    Default Re: offset preview

    Quote Originally Posted by ccowgill View Post
    redefine offset to be the express tool exoffset. it works the same, possibly has even more options, and more importantly no preview
    exoffset, worked great!
    Thank you,
    Hunter

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    2001-12
    Posts
    11
    0 Did you find this post helpful? Yes

    Default Re: offset preview

    Quote Originally Posted by Wanderer View Post
    Hmm, interesting, I just went back and looked over the documentation and see that there is no system variable to control whether the preview is on or off (not that I'm complaining, there are plenty to try to remember, but, it seems sysvars are added for just about everything).
    Yes, I was surprised not to find a sysvar as well. There is the "offsetgaptype" which can either fillet, chamfer or extend but no on/off!
    Thank you,
    Hunter

Similar Threads

  1. 2011: label points at an offset from alignment showing stat, offset, and description
    By mwagner495192 in forum AutoCAD Civil 3D - Survey
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2012-04-10, 03:58 AM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2011-10-11, 08:38 AM
  3. DWG to PDF no preview please
    By jnantel in forum AutoCAD Plotting
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2010-02-18, 10:08 PM
  4. Dwg Preview
    By CadDog in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 2009-01-21, 02:03 AM
  5. SSM Preview vs. Select File Dialog Box Preview
    By bengle in forum AutoCAD Sheet Set Manager
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 2007-03-15, 10:13 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •