Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Dimensioning options in 2012?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    0 Did you find this post helpful? Yes

    Default Dimensioning options in 2012?

    I just switched over to autocad 2012 and I noticed the when I select an existing dimension and go to the short cut menu there are no options to allow me to fine tune the text or dim lines placement were I would like. It was under the Precision in previous versions. Did they elimnate it or is it somewhere else?

  2. #2
    The Silent Type irneb's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jo'burg SA
    0 Did you find this post helpful? Yes

    Default Re: Dimensioning options in 2012?

    Which version of ACad 2012? Some vertical? Do you have any addons, or partial menus added? On my Vanilla 2012 the Precision subgroup is still available on the Right-Click menu.

    What is shown in your Right-Click menu?
    Knowledge is proportional to experience, but wisdom is inversely proportional to ego!
    My little bit of "wisdom": Hind-sight is useless, unless used to improve the next forethought!

Similar Threads

  1. Dual dimensioning with tolerance Dimensioning with punctuation
    By Wish List System in forum AutoCAD Wish List
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2014-10-22, 04:47 PM
  2. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2013-07-19, 03:59 AM
  3. 2012: ACA 2012 - ordinate dimensioning & UCS origin
    By lisa.manley in forum AutoCAD 3D (2007 and above)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2011-08-25, 05:25 PM
  4. Revit 2012 "Graphic Display Options" in the properties pallete
    By Joshua Kohl in forum Revit Architecture - General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2011-05-06, 07:19 PM
  5. Revit 2012 - Masked region editing options disappear
    By Mike Hardy-Brown in forum Revit Architecture - General
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2011-04-28, 07:35 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts