See the top rated post in this thread. Click here

Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Proxy Information

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    2011-08
    Posts
    12
    0 Did you find this post helpful? Yes

    Default Proxy Information

    Greetings! I received my upgrade of 2013 and have just installed it. When I open some of my dwg's I get a Proxy Information box pops open. I have never encountered this before. What does this mean and how do I fix it? I have attached a pic.

    Thanks!Object Enabler.JPG
    Shawn

  2. #2
    Certified AUGI Addict jaberwok's Avatar
    Join Date
    2000-12
    Location
    0,0,0 The Origin
    Posts
    8,371
    0 Did you find this post helpful? Yes

    Default Re: Proxy Information

    The drawings include (text) objects created by the Rtext express tool.
    If you don't want to see the message set the variable PROXYNOTICE to zero/off.
    John B

    "You can't convince a believer of anything; for their belief is not based on evidence, it's based on a deep-seated need to believe." - Carl Sagan

  3. #3
    100 Club heinsite's Avatar
    Join Date
    2005-11
    Location
    Kona, Hawaii
    Posts
    138
    1 Did you find this post helpful? Yes

    Default Re: Proxy Information

    You have several answers to this on your post in the Autodesk Discussion Forum.

    Dave.

Similar Threads

  1. 2011: Proxy
    By dhavalpatel_us337373 in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2011-07-11, 12:19 PM
  2. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2011-04-07, 07:06 PM
  3. Proxy Graphics?
    By gfreddog in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2007-05-01, 02:14 PM
  4. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2007-01-09, 12:24 PM
  5. Proxy Graphics
    By stelthorst in forum AMEP General
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 2006-11-07, 06:33 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •