Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Revit 2013 Issues Already

  1. #1
    Active Member
    Join Date
    2012-04
    Location
    Los Angeles, CA, USA
    Posts
    61


    Default Revit 2013 Issues Already

    I have installed 2013 and immediately noticed an issue. In 3D views the glass material in any object shows through all other objects. As I rotate the view all glass objects remain visible even if on the opposite side of the building (See screenshot). Note that the windows are in the correct place; they are not "jumping" by nature of some glitch. I found that when I turned the transparency of the glass material to 100% it did disappear, but when I switched the view to realistic they showed up again. This happens in perspective as well as basic 3D views. Any ideas on how to correct this?
    Last edited by kcox895106; 2012-04-13 at 07:50 PM. Reason: Uploading Screenshot

  2. #2
    AUGI Addict cdatechguy's Avatar
    Join Date
    2006-10
    Location
    CdA, ID
    Posts
    1,528


    Default Re: Revit 2013 Issues Already

    Thought this was fixed..have you tried updating your video card drivers?
    [FONT=Century Gothic][B][U]Michael "MP" Patrick[/U][/B]
    "I only drink coffee until it's acceptable to drink beer"[/FONT]

  3. #3
    Certifiable AUGI Addict cliff collins's Avatar
    Join Date
    2004-05
    Location
    St. Louis, Missouri
    Posts
    3,135
    Cliff B. Collins, Registered Architect / BIM Specialist
    St. Louis, MO

  4. #4
    AUGI Addict cdatechguy's Avatar
    Join Date
    2006-10
    Location
    CdA, ID
    Posts
    1,528


    Default Re: Revit 2013 Issues Already

    Quote Originally Posted by cliff collins View Post
    Knew I saw it somewhere
    [FONT=Century Gothic][B][U]Michael "MP" Patrick[/U][/B]
    "I only drink coffee until it's acceptable to drink beer"[/FONT]

  5. #5
    Certified AUGI Addict patricks's Avatar
    Join Date
    2004-06
    Location
    Memphis TN area
    Posts
    7,034


    Default Re: Revit 2013 Issues Already

    Anyone know if this is a problem on machines with Radeon HD cards?
    Intern Architect, BIM Manager/Coordinator
    AERC, PLLC
    Hernando, Mississippi

    Revit - all up in your voxel space

  6. #6
    I could stop if I wanted to gordolake's Avatar
    Join Date
    2004-05
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    203


    Default Re: Revit 2013 Issues Already

    confirm nvidia 301.24 beta fixes issue.
    Cheers
    Steve

    BDS2017.1
    WIN10, i7 920, 3333 MHz
    EVGA E757 6GB, NVIDIA GTX 275 x2
    Dell 2407WFP 24" flexscanL997

  7. #7
    Active Member
    Join Date
    2012-04
    Location
    Los Angeles, CA, USA
    Posts
    61


    Default Re: Revit 2013 Issues Already

    Perfect. Updated my video driver and the problem went away. Thanks for the help.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2014-06-19, 10:22 PM
  2. 2013: CAD underlay issues in Revit 2013
    By rtaube in forum Revit Structure - General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2012-10-24, 03:31 PM
  3. 2013: CAD underlay issues in Revit 2013
    By rtaube in forum Revit Architecture - General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2012-10-22, 03:44 PM
  4. 2013: ACA 2013 Install Issues
    By IMPACT Drafting 1 in forum ACA General
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2012-09-14, 12:30 PM
  5. 2013: issues with the new 2013 version of revit
    By tcrawford1978 in forum Revit Structure - General
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2012-06-19, 05:40 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •