Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Revit 2013 Issues Already

  1. #1
    Active Member
    Join Date
    2012-04
    Location
    Oxford, United Kingdom
    Posts
    56
    0 Did you find this post helpful? Yes

    Default Revit 2013 Issues Already

    I have installed 2013 and immediately noticed an issue. In 3D views the glass material in any object shows through all other objects. As I rotate the view all glass objects remain visible even if on the opposite side of the building (See screenshot). Note that the windows are in the correct place; they are not "jumping" by nature of some glitch. I found that when I turned the transparency of the glass material to 100% it did disappear, but when I switched the view to realistic they showed up again. This happens in perspective as well as basic 3D views. Any ideas on how to correct this?
    Last edited by kcox895106; 2012-04-13 at 07:50 PM. Reason: Uploading Screenshot

  2. #2
    AUGI Addict cdatechguy's Avatar
    Join Date
    2004-02
    Location
    CdA, ID
    Posts
    1,507
    0 Did you find this post helpful? Yes

    Default Re: Revit 2013 Issues Already

    Thought this was fixed..have you tried updating your video card drivers?
    Michael "MP" Patrick
    "I never make stupid mistakes. Only very, very clever ones."

  3. #3
    Certifiable AUGI Addict cliff collins's Avatar
    Join Date
    2003-09
    Location
    St. Louis, Missouri
    Posts
    3,090
    0 Did you find this post helpful? Yes

    Default Re: Revit 2013 Issues Already

    Cliff B. Collins, Registered Architect / BIM Specialist
    St. Louis, MO

  4. #4
    AUGI Addict cdatechguy's Avatar
    Join Date
    2004-02
    Location
    CdA, ID
    Posts
    1,507
    0 Did you find this post helpful? Yes

    Default Re: Revit 2013 Issues Already

    Quote Originally Posted by cliff collins View Post
    Knew I saw it somewhere
    Michael "MP" Patrick
    "I never make stupid mistakes. Only very, very clever ones."

  5. #5
    Certified AUGI Addict patricks's Avatar
    Join Date
    2004-06
    Location
    Memphis TN area
    Posts
    6,868
    0 Did you find this post helpful? Yes

    Default Re: Revit 2013 Issues Already

    Anyone know if this is a problem on machines with Radeon HD cards?
    Intern Architect, BIM Manager/Coordinator
    AERC, PLLC
    Hernando, Mississippi

    Revit - all up in your voxel space

  6. #6
    100 Club gordons.68934's Avatar
    Join Date
    2004-05
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    197
    0 Did you find this post helpful? Yes

    Default Re: Revit 2013 Issues Already

    confirm nvidia 301.24 beta fixes issue.
    Cheers
    Steve

    BDS2015sp3
    WIN7 Pro, i7 920, 3333 MHz
    EVGA E757 6GB, NVIDIA GTX 275 x2
    Dell 2407WFP 24" flexscanL997

  7. #7
    Active Member
    Join Date
    2012-04
    Location
    Oxford, United Kingdom
    Posts
    56
    0 Did you find this post helpful? Yes

    Default Re: Revit 2013 Issues Already

    Perfect. Updated my video driver and the problem went away. Thanks for the help.

Similar Threads

  1. Revit 2013 here's whats new
    By gordons.68934 in forum Revit Architecture - General
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 2012-06-05, 02:31 PM
  2. Revit MEP 2013
    By tys90 in forum Revit MEP - General
    Replies: 24
    Last Post: 2012-05-30, 05:09 PM
  3. Revit 2013 - Export to CAD
    By ttiefenbach in forum Revit Architecture - General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2012-04-13, 08:05 PM
  4. Revit 2013
    By tarch in forum Revit - Platform
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2012-04-11, 03:50 PM
  5. Revit 2013 - novidades
    By decio.ferreira in forum Português - Revit
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2012-04-09, 12:17 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •