Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: ACA 2013 Not Plotting to any Plotter

  1. #1
    Member Melissa.Stewart1980's Avatar
    Join Date
    2012-04
    Location
    Washington, DC area
    Posts
    6


    Default ACA 2013 Not Plotting to any Plotter

    A recent install of ACA 2013 will not plot. It goes through the motions, and that it suddenly canels. You get the the yellow caution triangle but when you click on it it shows no errors or warnings. Everyone once in a great while the plot will finally go through. However it uses the PC3 that were set up 8 years ago. OS is XP-32.

    Thoughts? Suggestions?

  2. #2
    The Silent Type
    Join Date
    2015-12
    Posts
    49


    Default Re: ACA 2013 Not Plotting to any Plotter

    Without having ACA 2013 in front of me, maybe the 8yr old PC3 file was based on an old Heidi driver setup that won't work in the newer version. What version of ACA was used to create the PC3? The timeline seems like maybe 2004 or 2005? You may need to create a new PC3 file.

Similar Threads

  1. 2013: AutoCAD LT 2013 - RICOH MP CW2200SP PLOTTER
    By cobra1964 in forum AutoCAD LT - General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2014-08-27, 09:28 PM
  2. 2013: AutoCAD MEP 2013 not plotting
    By charby5770 in forum AutoCAD Plotting
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2013-01-02, 09:20 PM
  3. Two plotter plotting different colors.
    By tdcrlh in forum AutoCAD Plotting
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2008-11-22, 08:03 PM
  4. HP 750c+ plotter plotting page bigger than selected
    By Noahma2 in forum AutoCAD Plotting
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2005-09-13, 01:14 AM
  5. Plotting issues with HP designjet 500 42" plotter
    By akall in forum AutoCAD Plotting
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2005-03-08, 03:55 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •