Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Spellcheck in schedules

  1. #1
    I could stop if I wanted to charliep's Avatar
    Join Date
    2003-02
    Location
    Northumberland, U.K.
    Posts
    341
    0 Did you find this post helpful? Yes

    Default Spellcheck in schedules

    Using Revit 2012. I noticed a spelling error in my room schedule but when I tried to use "Find & Replace" it doesn't work in the schedule. As I'm not looking forward in correcting every entry in the schedule I would welcome any suggestions.
    Regards
    Charlie Priest
    Enterprise Architectural Services Ltd.

  2. #2
    Revit BIM Consultant Alfredo Medina's Avatar
    Join Date
    2008-05
    Location
    Miami, FL
    Posts
    1,032
    0 Did you find this post helpful? Yes

    Default Re: Spellcheck in schedules

    Probably the only way is to export the schedule, open it in Excel, run spell-check, and copy-paste back into the Revit schedule the words that were corrected in Excel.

  3. #3
    AUGI Addict jsteinhauer's Avatar
    Join Date
    2007-09
    Location
    Madison, WI
    Posts
    1,256
    0 Did you find this post helpful? Yes

    Default Re: Spellcheck in schedules

    Which is why there needs to be a Spell Check function in Schedule Views. Or, AutoDesk needs to build in a easier Export/Import function into Revit. I would also like to see us be able to select multiple rows or cells to quickly edit information, instead of cell by cell.

    Cheers,
    Jeff S.
    'When I am working on a problem, I never think about beauty but when I have finished, if the solution is not beautiful, I know it is wrong.' - R. Buckminster Fuller

  4. #4
    AUGI Addict jsteinhauer's Avatar
    Join Date
    2007-09
    Location
    Madison, WI
    Posts
    1,256
    0 Did you find this post helpful? Yes

    Default Re: Spellcheck in schedules

    Quote Originally Posted by Alfredo Medina View Post
    Probably the only way is to export the schedule, open it in Excel, run spell-check, and copy-paste back into the Revit schedule the words that were corrected in Excel.
    Alfredo modified script to copy and past from Excel to Revit. I have used it, and it works great, it just takes a while.

    BTW, Thank you Alfredo for the revision to that script.

    Jeff S.
    'When I am working on a problem, I never think about beauty but when I have finished, if the solution is not beautiful, I know it is wrong.' - R. Buckminster Fuller

  5. #5
    I could stop if I wanted to charliep's Avatar
    Join Date
    2003-02
    Location
    Northumberland, U.K.
    Posts
    341
    0 Did you find this post helpful? Yes

    Default Re: Spellcheck in schedules

    Thanks for the suggestions. Thought I might have missed something but it's evident schedules need to be able to spellcheck as Jeff S pointed out.
    Regards
    Charlie Priest
    Enterprise Architectural Services Ltd.

  6. #6
    AUGI Addict DaveP's Avatar
    Join Date
    2003-11
    Location
    St Paul, MN
    Posts
    1,421
    0 Did you find this post helpful? Yes

    Default Re: Spellcheck in schedules

    Autodesk is looking into re-vamping Schedules. My guess would be they need to be redone completely.
    http://insidethefactory.typepad.com/...ationship.html
    Hopefully, Spell Check will be one of the new features.

    (BTW, that survey is closed, so don't bother trying it. The post is from January)
    Go back to AutoCAD? I'd rather lose my right arm!

  7. #7
    I could stop if I wanted to charliep's Avatar
    Join Date
    2003-02
    Location
    Northumberland, U.K.
    Posts
    341
    0 Did you find this post helpful? Yes

    Default Re: Spellcheck in schedules

    When? Not in 2013 version - another year? 2...? won't hold my breath.
    Regards
    Charlie Priest
    Enterprise Architectural Services Ltd.

Similar Threads

  1. Key Schedules - Added Project Parameter not Available in other Key Schedules
    By lhanyok in forum Revit Architecture - General
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2012-09-14, 03:31 PM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2011-10-10, 12:17 PM
  3. Office 2007 Spellcheck Revit 2008
    By morganpm in forum CAD Management - General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2007-12-21, 01:04 PM
  4. Zoom to word while using spellcheck
    By .chad in forum ACA Wish List
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 2007-06-07, 02:45 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •