Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Running Trueview 2013 on older computers.

  1. #1
    Active Member
    Join Date
    2009-11
    Location
    North Texas
    Posts
    52
    0 Did you find this post helpful? Yes

    Default Running Trueview 2013 on older computers.

    Our company just upgraded our CAD department to 2013 Production suite and we all got new computers to go with it. However, our press shop that just prints drawings for specs doesn't get the new toys like us. So, to view our drawings I'm installing Trueview 2013 on their systems but its terribly slow. Are there settings I can modify to help them out, or are there any other tricks? The first thing that comes to mind is installing an older version on their systems and just saving all of our drawings off as the older version. However, since we will be importing a lot of our CAD drawings into Inventor, I'd rather we keep them in the 2013.

    Thanks

  2. #2
    Forum Manager, Administrator Ed Jobe's Avatar
    Join Date
    2000-11
    Location
    Turlock, CA
    Posts
    4,948
    0 Did you find this post helpful? Yes

    Default Re: Running Trueview 2013 on older computers.

    What about just giving them pdf's?
    C:> ED WORKING....

  3. #3
    Active Member
    Join Date
    2009-11
    Location
    North Texas
    Posts
    52
    0 Did you find this post helpful? Yes

    Default Re: Running Trueview 2013 on older computers.

    We have two types of "products" custom and production. Ideally all of the production designs are complete, so when they get an order for a production item, the order goes straight to the press shop, and they are supposed to pull the drawing and print it. So the only way I see that working is every time we make a change to a drawing we plot to pdf in the same folder, that seems like a nightmare to track though... Unless you are thinking something else, let me know!

    Thanks

Similar Threads

  1. Looking at HP computers
    By kevin1973 in forum Hardware
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 2011-09-01, 03:47 PM
  2. Anyone running ACA 2010 on an older machine?
    By drysod88 in forum ACA General
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2009-05-12, 02:59 PM
  3. Worksharing - Computers with the same name?
    By ROBinHI in forum Revit - Worksharing/Worksets/Revit Server
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2009-04-20, 09:55 PM
  4. Syncing two computers
    By zanzibarbob7 in forum Revit - Hardware & Operating Systems
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 2006-12-29, 12:56 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •