Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Dynamic blocks in Multileaders

  1. #1
    Wish List Administration
    Join Date
    0 Did you find this post helpful? Yes

    Default Dynamic blocks in Multileaders

    Summary: Allow the use of Dynamic blocks in multileader styles

    Description: Currently you have to create a seperate Multileader style for every variety of a block you want attached to the mleader. I would like to be able to choose to add a dynamic block to the mleader style instead of a normal block, thereby reducing the number of multileader styles. And the visibility state of a dynamic block within a multileader style must be able to be changed via lisp.

    Product and Feature: AutoCAD - Other

    Submitted By: Jason Herringe on 08/05/2012

  2. #2
    Join Date
    0 Did you find this post helpful? Yes

    Default Re: Dynamic blocks in Multileaders

    Have you noted how the block loses it's identity when you do this? It would be twice as nice if the block also did not lose it's identity or ability to extract data for tables.

Similar Threads

  1. Dynamic Blocks - Creating dynamic bolt blocks
    By jake1889 in forum Dynamic Blocks - Technical
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2014-08-08, 12:56 PM
  2. GD12-3: Go Dynamic: How to Create Dynamic Blocks in AutoCAD 2006
    By Autodesk University in forum General Design
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2013-04-17, 04:17 AM
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2011-11-23, 03:50 PM
  4. Multileaders with Dynamic Blocks
    By Light Guy in forum AutoCAD Wish List
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2011-04-14, 01:02 PM
  5. Multileaders with Blocks?
    By mockdeep in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 2008-08-27, 10:23 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts