Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Surface legend table will not display

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    2012-04
    Posts
    9
    0 Did you find this post helpful? Yes

    Default Surface legend table will not display

    In Civil 3D 2012, I'm trying to create a legend table that shows the range of colors in my "Elevations" analysis. However, after going through the "Add Surface Legend Table" command and moving through the prompts, I select a spot in space for the upper left table corner and... ...nothing is there. I checked to be sure my current layer ("0") is on and I've looked through style display tabs, but just can't figure out why I see nothing at all.

    Any ideas? Thanks very much.

  2. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    2012-04
    Posts
    9
    0 Did you find this post helpful? Yes

    Default Re: Surface legend table will not display

    I should update this post because I did, in fact, find the tables... ...way out in space! Didn't see them yesterday with doing a zoom extents, but my eye fell on them today. So I know Civil 3D created them, now I've got to figure out why it placed them in another galaxy.

  3. #3
    Administrator Opie's Avatar
    Join Date
    2002-01
    Location
    jUSt Here (a lot)
    Posts
    7,547
    0 Did you find this post helpful? Yes

    Default Re: Surface legend table will not display

    My guess would be an errant osnap.
    If you have a technical question, please find the appropriate forum and ask it there.
    You will get a quicker response from your fellow AUGI members than if you sent it to me via a PM or email.
    jUSt

Similar Threads

  1. Display manager legend problem
    By kengunn in forum AutoCAD Map 3D - General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2009-04-17, 09:50 PM
  2. Legend Table & Plotting Issues
    By mpeterson79 in forum AutoCAD Map 3D - General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2009-04-08, 04:42 PM
  3. need a vba to create a legend table
    By NELSON_ORTIZ in forum VBA/COM Interop
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2008-11-12, 09:27 PM
  4. Display Theme Legend - Too Many Rows
    By anna.rawlyk in forum ACA General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2007-12-18, 03:58 PM
  5. Legend Component Display??
    By ford347 in forum Revit Architecture - General
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 2005-11-10, 07:52 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •