See the top rated post in this thread. Click here

Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Plot ReactorManager preventing Plot Preview

  1. #1
    Woo! Hoo! my 1st post
    Join Date
    2012-10
    Posts
    1
    Login to Give a bone
    1

    Default Plot ReactorManager preventing Plot Preview

    Hello,

    I've written a .dll in C# using PlotReactorManager to display a dialogbox prompting users what account to charge their plots to. It works fine. But when I select File/Print/Plot Preview, it crashes and shows "Fatal Error : Unhandled Access Violation Reading 0x0000 Exception at c49b82h". I searched the web but did not come up with much helpful information. I am using AutoCAD MEP 2011, VS 2010 and I've made sure the Target Framework is pointing to .NET 3.5 instead of .NET 4.0. The app also writes a registry key to HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Autodesk\AutoCAD\R18.1\ACAD-9006:409\Applications\[my app name] in Windows 7. Any ideas what's the problem? Thanks.

    Shirley
    Attached Files Attached Files

  2. #2
    Programming Moderator BlackBox's Avatar
    Join Date
    2009-11
    Posts
    5,243
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Plot ReactorManager preventing Plot Preview

    Welcome to AUGI!

    What happens when you debug the code and step through?

    What Class/Method is the Exception occurring within?


    Other than a simple Google search for the Exception you're experiencing, there's not much that I can do to assist you without your posting the source-code. Perhaps someone more knowledgeable will be able to correct me where I may be wrong.




    Moderator: Please move this thread to the .NET forum.
    "How we think determines what we do, and what we do determines what we get."

    Sincpac C3D ~ Autodesk Exchange Apps

    Computer Specs:
    Dell Precision 3620, Core i7-7700K 4.2GHz, 32GB RAM, Samsung 970 Pro M.2, 8GB NVIDIA Quadro P4000

Similar Threads

  1. Hatch does not display in Plot Preview or in Plot output
    By davidsears in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 2008-04-11, 10:28 PM
  2. Modelspace objects will not Plot Preview or Plot
    By mhudson in forum AutoCAD Plotting
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2007-05-25, 07:11 PM
  3. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2007-02-28, 11:00 AM
  4. Setting plot window in plot preview
    By acadwishlist in forum AutoCAD Wish List
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2006-04-18, 07:51 PM
  5. Plot Stamp Visable in Plot Preview
    By OhEddie in forum AutoCAD Wish List
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2004-10-29, 02:21 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •