Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Autodesks ACA 2013 and windows 8

  1. #1
    Active Member
    Join Date
    2005-04
    Location
    DE/MD
    Posts
    56
    0 Did you find this post helpful? Yes

    Exclamation Autodesks ACA 2013 and windows 8

    we are thinking of upgrading from windows 7 to 8. anyone have any issues with Autodesk's ACA being compatible with Windows 8?

    Thanks,
    Howard

  2. #2
    AUGI Addict
    Join Date
    2006-12
    Posts
    1,811
    0 Did you find this post helpful? Yes

    Default Re: Autodesks ACA 2013 and windows 8

    OS upgrades are one of those critical things which gets done after months, if not years, of planning and testing. Personally, I wouldn't try to run mission-critical software that was released prior to the OS. Not only is it not guaranteed to run properly, there will be no (or next to none) technical support from the software vendor; *and* there are always a few potholes in a new OS. Let the early adopters find the problems, work out the new/updated work procedures. That doesn't even get into all the other software which would need to be tested as well.

    In short, is there a pressing, immediate need to migrate your OS?
    If you are going to fly by the seat of your pants, expect friction burns.
    Some say beauty is in the eye of the Beholder... perhaps so, but I've only seen the disintegration beam.
    Everyone else being wrong is not the same thing as being right.

  3. #3
    I could stop if I wanted to
    Join Date
    2007-12
    Posts
    212
    0 Did you find this post helpful? Yes

    Default Re: Autodesks ACA 2013 and windows 8

    I believe that at this time, Autodesk DOES NOT support Windows 8 on all of its products. See the link below (hopefully it isn't out of date). Be careful with this kind of update. My IT guy recommends waiting until at least one service pack comes out.

    http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet...P=OTC-RSSSUP01

Similar Threads

  1. Exportar Revit 2012-2013 a 3ds Max Design 2013...
    By magdagarciavinuesa in forum Español - Revit
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2014-04-16, 02:54 PM
  2. Revit 2013 and Windows 8 !
    By crullier in forum Revit - Hardware & Operating Systems
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 2013-06-14, 11:14 PM
  3. Revit 2013 Detail Views Showing up in Navisworks 2013
    By tfullerpipes in forum NavisWorks - General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2013-01-30, 07:37 AM
  4. Revit 2013/FBX and MAx 2013
    By ntn75 in forum Revit Architecture - General
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2012-08-13, 01:37 PM
  5. Can you access Autodesks DwgViewer with VBA?
    By MZerby in forum VBA/COM Interop
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2005-01-06, 05:47 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •