Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Issue on Loading "acaddoc.lsp"

  1. #1
    AUGI Addict
    Join Date
    2006-04
    Location
    (getpoint "Anywhere on the Enter Key =>")
    Posts
    1,155
    0 Did you find this post helpful? Yes

    Default Issue on Loading "acaddoc.lsp"

    I upgraded to mechanical 2013.
    I know that Autodesk has an "acaddoc.lsp" in the directory.
    Since the company announced its new rules, no one can modifiy the acaddoc.lsp that autodesk supplied.
    I then create my "acaddoc.lsp" and place it to another folder which is in a search path.
    But I found that all my routines can't be loaded automatically.
    Any ideas?
    Thanks for your help.
    Last edited by BoKirra; 2012-11-22 at 10:54 PM.

  2. #2
    Certifiable AUGI Addict irneb's Avatar
    Join Date
    2007-07
    Location
    Jo'burg SA
    Posts
    4,493
    0 Did you find this post helpful? Yes

    Default Re: Issue on Loading "acaddoc.lsp"

    The 1st acaddoc.lsp found in the list of search paths is the one which will load. So ensure that the folder where your own acaddoc.lsp is saved is higher up in the support folder list.

    Is this "factory installed" acaddoc.lsp a thing only for Mech? I can't find such in 2013 Vanilla / ACA. Only the usual acad2013.lsp types of files.

    Is the acaddoc.lsp not perhaps something your company installed themselves? If so remember that by making your own and placing its folder higher up on the SFSP list this will stop the other one from being loaded. Otherwise this might help: http://forums.augi.com/showthread.ph...l=1#post936651
    Knowledge is proportional to experience, but wisdom is inversely proportional to ego!
    My little bit of "wisdom": Hind-sight is useless, unless used to improve the next forethought!

  3. #3
    AUGI Addict
    Join Date
    2006-04
    Location
    (getpoint "Anywhere on the Enter Key =>")
    Posts
    1,155
    0 Did you find this post helpful? Yes

    Default Re: Issue on Loading "acaddoc.lsp"

    I moved the search path to the top and it works.
    Thank you, irneb.

    My acaddoc.lsp is shipped by AutoCAD Mech 2013.
    It usually resides in
    C:\Program Files\Autodesk\ACADM 20XX\Acadm
    I used to modify it on the previous version of AutoCAD Mech without any problems until the company rules changed.

  4. #4
    Certifiable AUGI Addict irneb's Avatar
    Join Date
    2007-07
    Location
    Jo'burg SA
    Posts
    4,493
    0 Did you find this post helpful? Yes

    Default Re: Issue on Loading "acaddoc.lsp"

    Just remember that the "standard" acaddoc.lsp which you've got there will now not load anymore. This might cause some stuff to fail as they might be needed by mech. You've got 2 options for this:
    1. Copy the contents of the "standard" acaddoc.lsp into your custom one. So those things also gets loaded to RAM - at least you're not modifying the original.
    2. Use something like the "search" function I pointed to in my previous post - to load the acaddoc.lsp file found in a later support folder.

    It's extremely strange that mech uses this file. It breaks from what ADesk says about it - it's supposed to be a special user-only file.
    Knowledge is proportional to experience, but wisdom is inversely proportional to ego!
    My little bit of "wisdom": Hind-sight is useless, unless used to improve the next forethought!

  5. #5
    AUGI Addict
    Join Date
    2006-04
    Location
    (getpoint "Anywhere on the Enter Key =>")
    Posts
    1,155
    0 Did you find this post helpful? Yes

    Default Re: Issue on Loading "acaddoc.lsp"

    Quote Originally Posted by irneb View Post
    ...
    1. Copy the contents of the "standard" acaddoc.lsp into your custom one. So those things also gets loaded to RAM - at least you're not modifying the original.
      ...
    Yes, I have done this.

    It's extremely strange that mech uses this file. It breaks from what ADesk says about it - it's supposed to be a special user-only file.
    Perhaps Autodesk thinks it's the special user.

    Thanks indeed, irneb.

  6. #6
    Certifiable AUGI Addict irneb's Avatar
    Join Date
    2007-07
    Location
    Jo'burg SA
    Posts
    4,493
    0 Did you find this post helpful? Yes

    Default Re: Issue on Loading "acaddoc.lsp"

    Glad to help.

    Yeah ... I think they're "special" too ... and they just might be "users" (but in the sense where a cop might arrest them). Only explnation I can think of for their strange behaviour.
    Knowledge is proportional to experience, but wisdom is inversely proportional to ego!
    My little bit of "wisdom": Hind-sight is useless, unless used to improve the next forethought!

  7. #7
    AUGI Addict
    Join Date
    2006-04
    Location
    (getpoint "Anywhere on the Enter Key =>")
    Posts
    1,155
    0 Did you find this post helpful? Yes

    Default Re: Issue on Loading "acaddoc.lsp"

    Quote Originally Posted by irneb View Post
    Glad to help.

    Yeah ... I think they're "special" too ... and they just might be "users" (but in the sense where a cop might arrest them). Only explnation I can think of for their strange behaviour.
    Strange behaviour...
    It also means the unusable offline Help files for v2013.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2012-06-06, 11:54 AM
  2. Navisworks 2010 Manage Error Loading NWF "Contents Are Corrupt"
    By mdlamarra in forum NavisWorks - General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2009-10-01, 05:21 PM
  3. ENTIDADES EN ALIGNMENT COMO "FIXED", "FLOTING" y "FREE"
    By cadia in forum Español - AutoCAD Civil 3D
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2009-02-01, 03:21 AM
  4. Replies: 13
    Last Post: 2008-06-27, 11:34 AM
  5. Replies: 13
    Last Post: 2006-05-25, 09:32 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •