Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Synchronization

  1. #1
    Active Member
    Join Date
    2006-05
    Location
    Pind
    Posts
    73
    0 Did you find this post helpful? Yes

    Default Synchronization

    Hi, CAN any one tell me that why some time there is synchronizing problem coming with the central file.

  2. #2
    Revit Forum Manager Steve_Stafford's Avatar
    Join Date
    2003-04
    Location
    Irvine, CA
    Posts
    7,181
    0 Did you find this post helpful? Yes

    Default Re: Synchronization

    There are many reasons that can cause synchronize with central to fail. Some are network or file access issues while others are related to changes that are creating conflict. Each message that appears attempts to offer clues. In the future include a screen capture or at least the text of a error message in your post so we have more information to try to help.

  3. #3
    100 Club Silleke's Avatar
    Join Date
    2007-03
    Posts
    143
    0 Did you find this post helpful? Yes

    Default Re: Synchronization

    Hi Steve,

    We are experiencing some sync problems with our Revit Server 2012 lately. It won’t perform save to central. Our local Revit Server is connected to an external central server hosted by the architect’s office. The error message we received is: “Operation could not be completed . . .”, see attached figure. Enclosed is a Journal File when the incident occurred. Any idea what’s going on?

    Thanks in advance.
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Silleke

  4. #4
    100 Club meng005's Avatar
    Join Date
    2006-05
    Location
    Seattle, WA
    Posts
    124
    0 Did you find this post helpful? Yes

    Default Re: Synchronization

    Given that your local Revit Server is connected to another firm's Central Server, I recommend that you verify the connectivity between offices/networks.

    1) ping the Central Server, if the latency is more than 200ms, then the process could be timing out...
    2) are you using a VPN? make sure the VPN is up, otherwise, re-set it.
    3) what is the network bandwidth? is the network saturated, e.g. video conferencing or YouTUBING? Revit Server needs a dedicated 1mbps to run effectively.

    If this issue is incidental, then I would verify the bandwidth and network latency.
    11am-3pm tends to be our peak period on network connection, since this is when both East and West Coasts are in full operation.

    hth.

Similar Threads

  1. Revit network synchronization problems
    By sachaotoole357702 in forum Networks
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2011-07-12, 04:29 AM
  2. Revit file synchronization with Dropbox
    By clog boy in forum Revit - Worksharing/Worksets/Revit Server
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2011-03-03, 05:32 PM
  3. Project Synchronization - Automatic Log Report
    By kevin.bell.72378 in forum ACA Wish List
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2010-02-19, 10:36 AM
  4. Field data lost at data link synchronization
    By brennsvette in forum AutoCAD 3D (2007 and above)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2008-09-17, 03:07 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •