Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Failed installation

  1. #1
    I could stop if I wanted to charliep's Avatar
    Join Date
    2003-02
    Location
    Northumberland, U.K.
    Posts
    340
    0 Did you find this post helpful? Yes

    Default Failed installation

    Downloaded the Building Design Suite Premium 2013 and have installed most of the products. However, Autocad Architecture, Autocad MEP & Aotocad Structural Detailing just refuse to install. The log shows error messages 1603 & 1619. I've tried several suggestions including clean install, logging on as administrator, disabling Anti virus, all to avail. Any reasonable suggestions will be most welcome.
    Regards
    Charlie Priest
    Enterprise Architectural Services Ltd.

  2. #2
    Certifiable AUGI Addict Wanderer's Avatar
    Join Date
    2001-12
    Location
    St. Louis
    Posts
    4,542
    0 Did you find this post helpful? Yes

    Default Re: Failed installation

    Quote Originally Posted by charliep View Post
    Downloaded the Building Design Suite Premium 2013 and have installed most of the products. However, Autocad Architecture, Autocad MEP & Aotocad Structural Detailing just refuse to install. The log shows error messages 1603 & 1619. I've tried several suggestions including clean install, logging on as administrator, disabling Anti virus, all to avail. Any reasonable suggestions will be most welcome.
    Hmm, thought I'd seen that mentioned before, another suggestion is to copy the install files to the hard drive, but, it doesn't look like that worked for this user.

    Is it also loading up the service packs to install? If so, have you tried excluding the service packs and installing just the base software?
    Melanie Perry @MistresDorkness
    Archibus System Administrator
    Technical Editor
    not all who wander are lost
    (missing MEP/FP and Revit)

  3. #3
    I could stop if I wanted to charliep's Avatar
    Join Date
    2003-02
    Location
    Northumberland, U.K.
    Posts
    340
    0 Did you find this post helpful? Yes

    Default Re: Failed installation

    Thanks Melanie, I checked the link you gave me and an interesting point about having another Autocad 2013 allready installed. I might try a custom install to a different directory.
    Regards
    Charlie Priest
    Enterprise Architectural Services Ltd.

Similar Threads

  1. Run Failed
    By abechard in forum Green Building Studio - General
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2009-12-28, 08:05 PM
  2. ARXLOAD failed
    By ewhite in forum Land Desktop - General
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 2007-05-10, 06:45 PM
  3. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2006-06-30, 08:31 PM
  4. Failed Installation
    By jnj1502 in forum ACA General
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2006-05-10, 04:20 AM
  5. VBA install failed
    By jkhouseart in forum VBA/COM Interop
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2005-08-17, 03:54 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •