Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Castellated Beams

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dublin, Ireland
    0 Did you find this post helpful? Yes

    Default Castellated Beams

    I am having trouble producing a castellated beam in Revit 2013. When I load the castellated beam family it gives me three options and none of these are the one I want. when I duplicate and try to 'edit type' I can't get it to give me what i need.

    The beam I'm trying to produce is a 915x229x113 castellated beam which is produced from the original beam of size 610x229x113.

    Any help would be appreciated on this?


  2. #2
    I could stop if I wanted to
    Join Date
    0 Did you find this post helpful? Yes

    Default Re: Castellated Beams

    Try reading this blog post

    I've put the paramters in the OOTB beam into 'simple english' and managed to get my version of the beam working perfectly.

Similar Threads

  1. Castellated beams
    By opoter in forum Revit Structure - Families
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2014-10-16, 05:33 PM
  2. Copy Monitor Beams &/or attach beams to linked model
    By Wish List System in forum Revit Structure - Wish List
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2012-11-07, 12:58 AM
  3. 2012: Revit Beams & Analytical Beams
    By Bobby C. Jones in forum Revit Architecture - General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2012-04-03, 09:41 PM
  4. I would like the structural beams, etc. to have an option for drawing curved beams.
    By Revit Wishes in forum Revit Architecture - Wish List
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2008-07-04, 04:56 AM
  5. Castellated and Cellular Beam Families/ Types
    By robin.156592 in forum Revit Structure - Families
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2008-01-09, 12:50 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts