Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Bridge and own frequency

Login to Give a bone

Default Bridge and own frequency

Hello,
    I introduce myself, I'm a student and I currently conducting a study on the stability and robustness of the bridges. In this study I have to determine the behavior of a bridge subjected to a sinusoidal input. For this I wanted to use the software on which robot, I made a plank supported by two bearings and I would now determine its natural frequencies. but how?
    Thanking you for your help,
    Sincerely,

Login to Give a bone

Default Re: Bridge and own frequency

Natural frequencies can be found defining dynamic modal analysis - see the attached screen capture. The table with appropriate results will be available in for instance Results>Advanced>Modal Analysis.
    By default only the selfweight of the structure will be taken into account. Additional masses can be defined in the way analogous to loads or converted from loads ("Load to Mass Conversion" tab in the attached screen capture).

The steady-state harmonic response to sinusoidal (harmonic) input can be found using harmonic analysis (for single frequency of excitation) or FRF harmonic analysis in the frequency domain (for the range of frequencies). These types of analysis are available after defining modal analysis. Forces for these types of analysis are defined analogously to static cases - defined values correspond to amplitudes. Results are also analogous to static ones - they are interpreted as amplitudes too. In case of FRF analysis additional ways of output are available in Results>Advanced - like diagrams in frequency domain.

dynamic.png
    I hope these explanations will be helpful.

Login to Give a bone

Hello,
    Thank's you very much for your answer.

Sincerely,
    Pierre

Login to Give a bone

Hello,