Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Show Thermostat Annotation on RCP

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    2013-02
    Location
    New York, NY
    Posts
    36
    0 Did you find this post helpful? Yes

    Default Show Thermostat Annotation on RCP

    Silly question:

    On the Floor level, the Label T for the thermostat is visible, yet on the RCP plan, it shows the thermostat box, not the label. Yet in the family the T symbol clearly shows on both the floor and RCP plans. Anyone have a simple solution to this? I'm already thinking I create a separate annotation and not the embedded one in its own family.

  2. #2
    I could stop if I wanted to mhartmann's Avatar
    Join Date
    2005-09
    Location
    Saint Louis, MO
    Posts
    346
    0 Did you find this post helpful? Yes

    Default Re: Show Thermostat Annotation on RCP

    check your detail levels in your views, is the floor plan set for medium and the ceiling for high?

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    2013-02
    Location
    New York, NY
    Posts
    36
    0 Did you find this post helpful? Yes

    Default Re: Show Thermostat Annotation on RCP

    sorry for the late response,
    but actually the only way I know how to do it is by setting the view range.
    For some strange reason if the view range is just slightly "higher", the thermostat device shows in the RCP, but not the symbol T.

    But if I "lower" the view range and set the cut plane, the T-stat symbol appears. That is really annoying considering if I have other items on the floor below that I DO NOT want to show in the RCP, this may pose as a problem.

    In the family I did set the detail level to be low, medium, and high. And my floor plan is set to medium which should correspond to my detail level in the T-stat family. No luck there.

    If there is a better work-around than what I've done, let me know. Thanks!

  4. #4
    100 Club
    Join Date
    2010-03
    Location
    Nashville, TN
    Posts
    106
    0 Did you find this post helpful? Yes

    Default Re: Show Thermostat Annotation on RCP

    You could use filters to turn off other items you don't want to see in the rcp. As for the annotation being visible you probably need the cut plane below the entire 3d geometry of the thermostat.

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    2013-02
    Location
    New York, NY
    Posts
    36
    0 Did you find this post helpful? Yes

    Default Re: Show Thermostat Annotation on RCP

    The cut plane does in fact solves this problem. Thanks the advice

Similar Threads

  1. Annotation to show in Family Elevation
    By SC-BW in forum Revit Architecture - Families
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2013-04-25, 03:10 PM
  2. CREATING THERMOSTAT FOR FAMILIES
    By farida in forum Revit MEP - Families
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2010-04-27, 03:23 PM
  3. THERMOSTAT
    By farida in forum Revit MEP - General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2009-08-20, 04:46 PM
  4. Stamp annotation in titleblock won't show?
    By patricks in forum Revit Architecture - General
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2009-01-23, 05:07 PM
  5. 9.1/E - Show annotation in view - O
    By jspartz in forum Revit Architecture - Wish List
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2006-12-18, 04:07 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •