Search the Community

Ask, Learn and Solve

The AUGI forums are an online community where AUGI members
can discuss what they use everyday,
Autodesk Design Software!

Results 1 to 2 of 2
  • Thread Tools
  • Display
  1. #1
    Active Member
    Join Date
    2007-02
    Location
    Hendo, Nevada
    Posts
    99


    Default Rebar nested in families

    Can you place rebar in an rfa file? I'd like to be able to make precast components that I can insert into a project already reinforced and I'm hoping I'm just missing something.
    Alan Saastad
    Consulting Drafting and Designer
    P: (702) 220-6640

  2. #2
    The Silent Type
    Join Date
    2015-09
    Posts
    8


    Default Re: Rebar nested in families

    I´m afraid, you are not missing anything. You cannot place rebar nested in families.

    As far as I know, you can only model some bars or extrusions, and imagine than in your precast components those are your rebars.

  • Thread Tools

Similar Threads

  1. Rebar inside Families
    By Wish List System in forum Revit Structure - Wish List
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2014-10-28, 09:32 PM
  2. Families with nested families and file size
    By mtr188297 in forum BIM Management - General
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2011-08-12, 07:15 PM
  3. Replies: 13
    Last Post: 2008-12-11, 07:55 PM
  4. Rebar System Families
    By djn in forum Revit Structure - General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2007-04-10, 12:15 PM
  5. Nested Families, switching nested components...
    By Calvn_Swing in forum Revit Architecture - Families
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 2006-10-20, 12:41 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •