Thread: Help with Nested Generic Annotations

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
    Login to Give a bone

Default Help with Nested Generic Annotations

Hello all,

Im new to AUGI recently taken a position at a MEP firm where I will be implementing Revit MEP 2013 into the office.

I have started to make all of the Symbols for Plumbing and I want to nest these into one family with a <family/type> parameter instance so that they all are in one family but have an instance in the properties where you can toggle between the types.

I have all of the item created and i load the families into the main host family.
    Than i create a new parameter for "symbols" - discipline is Common > type of parameter is <family Type> -- group is other. this is an instance

Load into the project template and i have the family that shows in the properties (other) and than has a drop down that list all of the symbols but only the host shows every time i try to toggle to another symbol i get nothing. I have done this before with Graphic scale for arch drawings and i do not understand what is wrong with my family. HELP please .

All AUGI, all the time CADastrophe's Avatar
    Login to Give a bone

Default Re: Help with Nested Generic Annotations

Welcome to the AUGI forums!

Quote Originally Posted by jbrooks366067 View Post
    ...Load into the project template and i have the family that shows in the properties (other) and than has a drop down that list all of the symbols but only the host shows every time i try to toggle to another symbol i get nothing. I have done this before with Graphic scale for arch drawings and i do not understand what is wrong with my family. HELP please .