Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Error With Light Render

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    2011-03
    Posts
    2
    0 Did you find this post helpful? Yes

    Default Error With Light Render

    morning

    can someone please tell me why all my lights are rendering like this

    Light Error 01.PNG

    many thanks

  2. #2
    All AUGI, all the time
    Join Date
    2009-03
    Location
    Somerville, MA
    Posts
    888
    0 Did you find this post helpful? Yes

    Default Re: Error With Light Render

    What settings are you using? I'm not an expert on rendering with Revit, but this looks like light leak, which is usually caused by insufficiently settings. In other programs like V-Ray it would be controlled with some of the sampling parameters. Looking at the Revit render settings, my intuition would be to increase the Indirect Illumination settings, particularly the precision setting.

Similar Threads

  1. 2013: Lighting Fixture Light Source Shows Black After Render in Cloud
    By Tagaguhit in forum Revit MEP - General
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2013-04-12, 01:05 PM
  2. 2012: Attempting to get nested light source to render in a generic family.
    By Nick Buck in forum Revit Architecture - Families
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2012-08-21, 05:23 PM
  3. Lighting problem: TOO much Light, Render 3dmax vray.
    By misskeki in forum 3ds Max - General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2012-04-26, 12:51 PM
  4. Render lighting from Light in XREFS
    By acadwishlist in forum AutoCAD Wish List
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2009-08-25, 12:07 PM
  5. Light Commercial Render
    By jay.80870 in forum ACA/AMEP Gallery
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2006-10-06, 04:26 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •