Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Mtext command is not functioning properly.

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    2013-04
    Posts
    3
    0 Did you find this post helpful? Yes

    Default Mtext command is not functioning properly.

    If a new mtext window is opened, and I type a note, it appears as (chinese?) text. If I try to edit existing mtext, no characters appear in the window when typing. The text command works fine on same pc. Language on this license is using Western (English). Can this be fixed?

  2. #2
    Geospatial Moderator Jmurphy's Avatar
    Join Date
    2000-11
    Location
    South Eastern US, exact location unknown
    Posts
    1,507
    0 Did you find this post helpful? Yes

    Default Re: Mtext command is not functioning properly.

    Is this a new install or did it work OK before? Do you have all the Service Packs installed?
    J. Murphy
    AKA
    Murph
    The former AutoCAD MAP3D Power User

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    2013-04
    Posts
    3
    0 Did you find this post helpful? Yes

    Default Re: Mtext command is not functioning properly.

    This was working fine for 6 months after install. All Service Packs have been installed. It was working fine Wed. afternoon, then on Thursday morning it was not working. I checked to see if any Windows updates Wednesday evening, and there were none.

  4. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    2013-04
    Posts
    3
    0 Did you find this post helpful? Yes

    Default Re: Mtext command is not functioning properly.

    This mtext issue has been resolved. We don't know how this was fixed, but relieved it was. What I did was type in the mtext window using center justification and entered in over 200+ characters when suddenly it was working fine. Whew!

Similar Threads

  1. 2012: Global Attribute Edit Command not functioning in AutoCAD 2012
    By alex.kolb in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2012-06-15, 08:36 PM
  2. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 2007-04-23, 01:40 AM
  3. Lables not functioning Properly
    By Aquaserpent in forum AutoCAD Civil 3D - Alignments
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2007-03-15, 10:36 PM
  4. Offset command not working properly
    By pgastelum in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2006-12-19, 02:39 AM
  5. Custom font does not work properly in MTEXT or Dimensions
    By rharris51 in forum AutoCAD Customization
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2004-11-05, 01:06 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •