Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Adding Parameter to Revision Cloud to create report

  1. #1
    100 Club Chris.Partin's Avatar
    Join Date
    2000-12
    Location
    Greenville, SC
    Posts
    125
    0 Did you find this post helpful? Yes

    Default Adding Parameter to Revision Cloud to create report

    I have a need to create a report / schedule (that will stand in as a report) for the revisions I am doing on a set of drawings. What I would like to be able to do is cloud an area that is being revised and then in the Comment field put exactly what revisions are happening in that area. I would like then to be able to create a schedule that has that Revision Cloud's comment field populate the comments for each individual revision cloud on a sheet.

    The end result would have a schedule that has the sheet number, sheet name, revision number, and a list of revision comments for each revision cloud on each sheet.

    Is this possible? It seems like it would be possible, but I just can't put all of the pieces together. The major piece is being able to list the comments from each revision cloud.

    Any suggestions?

    Thanks!
    Chris Partin
    O'Neal, Inc - Greenville, SC

  2. #2
    Active Member
    Join Date
    2004-06
    Posts
    70
    0 Did you find this post helpful? Yes

    Default Re: Adding Parameter to Revision Cloud to create report

    Hi Chris,

    This same question has come up several times on our tech support, including yesterday, so we have added access to Revision data to Ideate BIMLink to address this need. Here's a video we made to explain the process, in case it helps.

    http://www.screencast.com/t/ZmaNyJAwd
    Regards,

    Glynnis Patterson, Architect
    www.ideatebimlink.com | www.ideateexplorer.com

  3. #3
    100 Club Chris.Partin's Avatar
    Join Date
    2000-12
    Location
    Greenville, SC
    Posts
    125
    0 Did you find this post helpful? Yes

    Default Re: Adding Parameter to Revision Cloud to create report

    I appreciate the link. I'll give it a look.
    Chris Partin
    O'Neal, Inc - Greenville, SC

  4. #4
    100 Club
    Join Date
    2008-06
    Location
    Denver, CO
    Posts
    160
    0 Did you find this post helpful? Yes

    Default Re: Adding Parameter to Revision Cloud to create report

    I'm sure Ideate BIMlink is a great solution, but is there an OOTB solution that doesn't involve shelling out that much money?
    Ryan Taube LEED AP
    ___________________

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    2009-10
    Location
    Denver, CO
    Posts
    33
    0 Did you find this post helpful? Yes

    Default Re: Adding Parameter to Revision Cloud to create report

    Unfortunately there isn't. This is a wishlist item that hopefully gets implemented sooner rather than later.

Similar Threads

  1. 2013: Adding Instance Parameter to Revision Cloud Tags
    By apitcher799568 in forum Revit Architecture - Families
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2013-01-15, 07:41 PM
  2. Revision Cloud
    By johnthao714 in forum Revit Structure - General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2010-04-09, 08:17 PM
  3. Revision Cloud
    By sandeep_koodal in forum AutoCAD Tips & Tricks
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2009-03-24, 03:26 AM
  4. Revision cloud properties in cloud sketch
    By Revit Wishes in forum Revit Architecture - Wish List
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2009-02-01, 07:08 PM
  5. Revision Cloud
    By Luis Vinagre in forum Revit Architecture - General
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2003-08-20, 02:10 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •