Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Revit 2014 with Windows 8 or 7

  1. #1
    I could stop if I wanted to Doug's Avatar
    Join Date
    2003-10
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    467


    Default Revit 2014 with Windows 8 or 7

    Hey!

    I am about to embark on redoing my Laptop with a new SSD drive. I am about to load my new version of Building Suites (2014) but I want to also have version 2013 loaded because of a current project a with my consultants.

    Should I replace the operating system with Windows 8 instead of Windows 7? My system is will handle either one.

    Thanks!
    Thanks
    Doug

  2. #2
    All AUGI, all the time gbrowne's Avatar
    Join Date
    2004-03
    Location
    Glasgow, Scotland
    Posts
    578


    Default Re: Revit 2014 with Windows 8 or 7

    Just googled this: http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet...linkID=9243099

    Looks ok on 8. I'm using 7 and its fine.

    If you're going to run 2013 & 2014 on the same machine, just make sure you've also installed all service packs, or it will go wonky...

Similar Threads

  1. 2013: Windows 8.1 vs. Revit 2013 or 2014
    By ROBP-RDS in forum Revit Architecture - General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2014-04-24, 03:25 PM
  2. 2014: Windows 7 and Autocad 2014
    By rbhazie in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2014-02-11, 06:14 PM
  3. REVIT 2014 IS FROZEN IN WINDOWS 7
    By stanley.nwokoro462924 in forum Revit - Platform
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2013-12-10, 05:43 PM
  4. 2014: Navisworks 2014 on Windows 8
    By calladj in forum NavisWorks - General
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2013-09-03, 11:15 AM
  5. 2014: C3D 2014 Windows 8 Problems
    By CADuser-1234 in forum AutoCAD Civil 3D - General
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2013-08-25, 12:37 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •